Results 1 to 29 of 29
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Jaipur, India
    Posts
    642

    Open Company in US without physically presense

    Hi

    How can we open Company in US without physically presense?
    ZNetLive
    Web Hosting for Designers & Developers

  2. #2
    If you Google "Starting a business in the USA", you will find a handful of organisations who would do just that for you - the rest would be up to you as to who to select. This question has also been asked on here previously, and I'm sure it'll help you in your research.

    All the best.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Quote Originally Posted by znetindia View Post
    Hi

    How can we open Company in US without physically presense?
    You'll need a "registered agent" located in the state you want to organize in. They will serve as your local presence. There are a lot of services that do this, or, if you know someone there they can do this for you.
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    Are you trying to obtain a bank account in the US because i am also searching for that

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Jaipur, India
    Posts
    642
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    Are you trying to obtain a bank account in the US because i am also searching for that
    Yes, for google checkout purpose.
    ZNetLive
    Web Hosting for Designers & Developers

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    I would suggest you get someone trust worthy over there. I think just about anyone knowledgeable could be your agent. I do not think it is that expensive either to use a family member or a close close close friend

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,599
    Yes, for google checkout purpose.
    Okay this is possible give me five minutes to post back a link for you
    Automated, Secure & Low Cost cPanel Backups (on the cloud)
    For Users & Web Hosting Providers - User Backups

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,599
    That was quicker than I expected

    http://www.incnow.com/
    Automated, Secure & Low Cost cPanel Backups (on the cloud)
    For Users & Web Hosting Providers - User Backups

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    I saw this company and they seem ligit (although it looks like a template design)

    http://www.northwestregisteredagent.com/faq.html

    check out this free registered agent service too.

    http://www.freeregisteredagent.com/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Jaipur, India
    Posts
    642
    Thanks verdictjosh

    Seems http://www.incnow.com/ can work for us
    ZNetLive
    Web Hosting for Designers & Developers

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Langley, BC
    Posts
    2,046
    Go with Valis International. They'll take a good care of you.
    We Have Generated Over 7 Million cPanel Backups Come Dance Together With Us Y'all!
    Offer Your Own Backup Hosting Service - SiteAutoBackup.Com (Private Label / WHMCS Ready)
    WebHostingBusinessBook.Com | YouTube.com/WebHostingTutorial | NowOpenOnline.Com

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    I would like to know something from the WHT qualified members. Does my business have to be registered in my home country first and then in America or could I register it in America only and step the other step? The reason why I asked is because if you go with the registered agent scenario and your local country's register you will have to pay double in taxes!!!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    What I forgot to mention earlier is always check "BBB" to ensure that who ever you do business with online is registered there to just safe guard yourself in the long run. Simply google them and you will see. Search for any company you wish to do business with

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4,033
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    I would like to know something from the WHT qualified members. Does my business have to be registered in my home country first and then in America or could I register it in America only and step the other step? The reason why I asked is because if you go with the registered agent scenario and your local country's register you will have to pay double in taxes!!!
    Actually some countries have Double Tax Agreement (DTA) with the USA and as such you will not need to pay double taxes. Some others countries will also exempt all income derived from overseas into the country.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024

    Talking Wow | Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by JLHC View Post
    Actually some countries have Double Tax Agreement (DTA) with the USA and as such you will not need to pay double taxes. Some others countries will also exempt all income derived from overseas into the country.
    Wow, I didnt know that. I think my country would be one since we export a lot of oil to them in the first place. The gov may like the fact that a local is registering his business over there

    I also wanted to know if a registered agent would open the bank account for me or will it be another fee imposed on that?

    Thanks again


    Best Regards

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,430
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    Wow, I didnt know that. I think my country would be one since we export a lot of oil to them in the first place. The gov may like the fact that a local is registering his business over there

    I also wanted to know if a registered agent would open the bank account for me or will it be another fee imposed on that?

    Thanks again


    Best Regards
    Another fee naturally.

    But opening a bank account will be twice as harder. You need some citizenship document (passport, driver's license, SSN, etc) other wise its going to be very, very difficult!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    125
    you do not have to register US copmany to get US bank account, you can open personal account to use with paypal or google checkout.

    call etrade bank www.etrade.com
    CityNet Host Data Center
    www.citynethost.com
    Dedicated Server | VPS | Colocation

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    Quote Originally Posted by mtalaat View Post
    you do not have to register US copmany to get US bank account, you can open personal account to use with paypal or google checkout.

    call etrade bank www.etrade.com
    Does this mean that etrade can register a personal bank a/c to a non US citizen and what are the criteria?

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2000
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Posts
    2,280
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    What I forgot to mention earlier is always check "BBB" to ensure that who ever you do business with online is registered there to just safe guard yourself in the long run. Simply google them and you will see. Search for any company you wish to do business with

    The "BBB" isnt an official body that represents anything nor the government. There will be plenty of registered businesses that aren't in the BBB, in fact more are not than are.
    Greg Landis | Founder Jaguarpc - Keeping websites happy since 1998
    Managed IT Solutions - Business hosting | Virtual Private Servers | Cloud VPS Hosting | Dedicated servers | Backup service
    Follow us @ Facebook.com/Jaguarpc | Twitter: @JaguarPC | (888)-338-5261 | sales @ jaguarpc.com

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    Does this mean that etrade can register a personal bank a/c to a non US citizen and what are the criteria?
    Fortunately Yesssss, they offer brokerage accounts (same as Current account) usable with paypal etc.

    go to https://us.etrade.com/e/t/investingandtrading , follow steps so easy.

    Have a nice time
    Last edited by mtalaat; 08-24-2009 at 06:27 PM.
    CityNet Host Data Center
    www.citynethost.com
    Dedicated Server | VPS | Colocation

  21. #21
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by Jag View Post
    The "BBB" isnt an official body that represents anything nor the government. There will be plenty of registered businesses that aren't in the BBB, in fact more are not than are.
    Not true, in fact most business entities registered with BBB.

    visit BBB official web site and search for any well known company in USA, you will find it.

    Thanks
    CityNet Host Data Center
    www.citynethost.com
    Dedicated Server | VPS | Colocation

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    Quote Originally Posted by mtalaat View Post
    Fortunately Yesssss, they offer investment accounts (same as Current account) usable with paypal etc.

    go to https://us.etrade.com/e/t/investingandtrading , follow steps so easy.

    Have a nice time
    Thanks very much for this info. I will be sure to check it out now!!!

    I forgot to mention how would you withdraw the funds?
    Last edited by hostultimo; 08-24-2009 at 06:36 PM. Reason: forgot to mention somthing

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    Quote Originally Posted by mtalaat View Post
    Not true, in fact most business entities registered with BBB.

    visit BBB official web site and search for any well known company in USA, you will find it.

    Thanks
    I really did not know this. A friend told me to google them a long time ago and i just kept up the practice. But what I meant to say was that you really have to be careful who you do business with especially online!!! I'm sure we both can agree on that

  24. #24
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    Thanks very much for this info. I will be sure to check it out now!!!

    I forgot to mention how would you withdraw the funds?
    - withdraw from any ATM using visa card, No withdraw fees.
    - Wire transfer to your local bank account.
    CityNet Host Data Center
    www.citynethost.com
    Dedicated Server | VPS | Colocation

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    ok cool. I hope im not a pest but i really wanted to know if you could point me in the right direction as to which account to open? They seem to have so many.

  26. #26
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Turkey
    Posts
    125
    Quote Originally Posted by cpoalmighty View Post
    ok cool. I hope im not a pest but i really wanted to know if you could point me in the right direction as to which account to open? They seem to have so many.
    https://us.etrade.com/e/t/welcome/generalgen
    CityNet Host Data Center
    www.citynethost.com
    Dedicated Server | VPS | Colocation

  27. #27
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    OnTheWeb
    Posts
    2,024
    I called them today and they said that my country is not on the list of countries they can open an account for!!!

  28. #28
    Etrade used to work for most people, however it no longer does as you found out since some many people opened accounts to use with PayPal and not to trade online so they cracked down on it.

  29. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Mumbai, India
    Posts
    320
    Quote Originally Posted by znetindia View Post
    Hi

    How can we open Company in US without physically presense?
    Go directly to SOS office, fill up the form, need to have physical address in US and open a company. its not like India where we need to give money under table.

Similar Threads

  1. Physically erasing data from server
    By lemeneid in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2009, 04:20 PM
  2. What is bandwidth physically?
    By anolan13 in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 03:29 AM
  3. which provider has presense in most carrier-neutral facilities + multihomed?
    By wheimeng in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-04-2006, 03:35 PM
  4. how to open new domin name company
    By idesign in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-31-2003, 07:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •