Review of FSCKVPS / VASERV = SUCKS

First of all, I am a reasonable person, I am not overly demanding nor a pain to deal with, but my short experience with FSCKVPS.COM / VASERV.COM has left me with a very bad taste.

Never again will I be using any related business to them.

Do not ever use this company (the one which fell pray to the massive hacking attempt and was sold / consolidated some months ago).

I decided to give fsckvps a shot, seeing the whole thing of them being hacked and all kinds of data being destroyed seemed to be over and normality seemed to be back. So a few days ago I order a 1GB VPS with cPanel.

On their website it says "Instant VPS setup – you pay, you get your login details within a few minutes (more)"

COMPLETE LIE! IT toook over 24 hours to be manually given login details. And the email was about one sentence. IP address and a password, no indication of what the password was for or how to use it. No matter - I didn't order a VPS because I was a newbie, I immediately logged into root and it was all good - or was it?

OOPS. They forgot to install cPanel nor even license the IP for it. At this point I am a little irritated as 24 hours has gone by since their "instant setup" promise. So I email [email protected] to ask to get cPanel installed, or licensed.

Love the response (ANOTHER long period of time later)
    Code:
    From Rus Foster:
    "HI
    You do not appear to of ordered cPAnel on your VPS"
    The END!

Now I'm WTF! $19.90 + $13.95 for cPanel = 33.95

How didn't I pay for it? Now I'm just getting peeved off now it's two days since I was supposed to have an INSTANT VPS with cPAnel, now this guy has the chops to tell me I didn't buy cPanel.

How hard can it be to read a damn invoice?

At this point, I take a deep breath, calm down, and send an email explaining how I did. Hours later I get a short email back saying cPanel is now licensed. And to install it myself with a simple command line - OK I can deal with that. Fine.