Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: eAccelerator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Waco, TX
    Posts
    386

    eAccelerator

    Is there any reason not to install eAccelerator on a VPS account?

    What are the cons of doing so?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    InfoPark, Cochin, India
    Posts
    986

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    45
    Absolutely right. EAccelerator for PHP caches compiled PHP pages ONLY when running in a persistent (DSO/FCGID) manner .

    Moreover, eAccelerator with Zend Optimizer - eAcc is reported to work with Zend Optimizer's loader. Zend Optimizer must be installed after eAccelerator in php.ini so it's loaded after eAccelerator. If you don't use scripts encoded with Zend Encoder then it isn't recommended to install Zend Optimizer with eAccelerator, and it won't give you any extra performance.

Similar Threads

  1. eaccelerator eaccelerator.shm_ttl
    By mealto in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-30-2008, 02:50 PM
  2. eAccelerator
    By GeXus in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-16-2007, 04:30 AM
  3. eAccelerator and PHP 5.2.5
    By NameSniper in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-13-2007, 11:23 AM
  4. PHP-APC or eAccelerator
    By webhostbeginner in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-01-2006, 10:41 PM
  5. eAccelerator + php 5.0.5
    By ChaiDee in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2006, 07:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •