Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    372

    can we run kloxo with out hypervm ?

    can we run kloxo with out hypervm ?

    I am actually planning to get an unmanaged no cp plan, so there is no control panel even to reboot, I can get the host to do it if needed

    I need to add some domains, ftp accounts and using ssh its double the job so can I use kloxo alone with out hypervm or another server panel ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    On a Speck!!!!!
    Posts
    216
    I am afraid you can't do that. Actually the latest version of Lxadmin is called Kloxo.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Groton, Connecticut
    Posts
    925
    Yes, you can definitely install kloxo without hypervm.

    http://lxlabs.com/software/lxadmin-sse/install/

    Two simple commands.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    372
    thanks for the info esited and thomas I am aware lxadmin is kloxo, I think u mis-read my post

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-11-2009, 12:28 PM
  2. Suggestion Regarding HyperVM/Kloxo/LxLabs Future
    By agnivo007 in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-10-2009, 04:27 AM
  3. Temporary workaround for Kloxo/HyperVM vulnerabilities that make use of /login/
    By 2009plus in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-15-2009, 11:17 PM
  4. Security vulnerabilities found in HyperVM and LXadmin/Kloxo
    By AquariusStorage in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 07:13 AM
  5. HyperVM/Kloxo notice
    By iWF-Jacob in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 03:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •