Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,207

    got a drupal issue.....

    basically was using an install of drupal at http://x.x.x.x/~user until the domain proprigated. now its done the content and things are not being displayed properly any ideas? its displaying fine on .x.x.x.x/~user but not the domain.

    been to site maintenance and its shoing domain.com which is should do.

    it shows up but for some reason the style sheets are being applied properly as it just looks totally different and banner is missing.

    can anyone help with me listing the links?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,207
    for those that have the same issue its a problem with base path in the page.tpl file. remove it and ur be fine.

    took me ages to sovle this one. no help in drupal site what so ever.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    3,397
    LOL, if you remove your page.tpl.php file, you basically destroying part of your template. Drupal will fall back to more general template files when you remove that one, but it would be best to dive into settings.php and set the proper URL for your website. Also check if you have a base href in your page.tpl.php and remove that, not the entire file!
    hi there!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,207
    I didnt remove the entire file just the base_path php parts. since I did that the custom template is working fine and other members of the site.

  5. #5
    Try clearing the cache, it's also under performance. (last option)
    Hosting-ASAP - Shared cPanel/Gigabit Web Hosting | No Overselling
    "We don't work nine to five. We work till the job is done! There's no exceptions."

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Barcelona, Spain
    Posts
    3,397
    I didnt remove the entire file just the base_path php parts. since I did that the custom template is working fine and other members of the site.
    Ok, then you did great. If you indeed clean your themecache after that in (admin/settings/performance#edit-submit) you'll be fine!
    hi there!

Similar Threads

  1. Drupal
    By jcorye1 in forum Web Design and Content
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 05:48 AM
  2. Need a VPS for Drupal or other CMS
    By hosting_help in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 11:34 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 11:35 PM
  4. Seeking a Drupal expert to diagnose a mysql hanging issue + optimize
    By John Titor in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2008, 10:39 AM
  5. Need Drupal Help
    By echazen in forum Employment / Job Offers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2005, 04:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •