Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1

    help For Vps in steadcom.com

    I bay vps in steadcom.com they send me info of vps ip,user and pass but not active vps what is the problem

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    609
    It's possible it's already active if you have the IP etc. Simply try to connect using PuTTy or Remote Desktop depending on the operating system you chose to have installed.
    John Slane | Systems Administrator

  3. #3
    I use Remote Desktop but not connected

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jax, FL
    Posts
    2,707
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coder View Post
    I use Remote Desktop but not connected
    Is the server Windows or Linux? Why have you not tried to contact their support team about this?
    Daniel | Server Complete, LLC
    Windows VPS // Dedicated Servers // Backup Services
    Wholly owned hardware and self operated network (AS19531) in Jacksonville, FL

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    2,561
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coder View Post
    I bay vps in steadcom.com they send me info of vps ip,user and pass but not active vps what is the problem
    Please note that this is not Steadcom's help desk. It is probably best that you ask THEM why your VPS is not active... no one on WHT will know that.
    ColoInSeattle - From 1U to cage space colocation in Seattle
    ServerStadium - Affordable Dedicated Servers
    Come visit our 18k sq ft. facility in Seattle!
    Managed Private Cloud | Colocation | Disaster Recovery | Dedicated Servers

  6. #6
    its linux i send a leter for this problem but they not resend me anythink

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    2,561
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coder View Post
    its linux i send a leter for this problem but they not resend me anythink
    When did you send the e-mail? Make sure you have also opened a ticket with them, unless the e-mail subsequently opens a ticket for you. (You should receive a confirmation e-mail if this is true)
    ColoInSeattle - From 1U to cage space colocation in Seattle
    ServerStadium - Affordable Dedicated Servers
    Come visit our 18k sq ft. facility in Seattle!
    Managed Private Cloud | Colocation | Disaster Recovery | Dedicated Servers

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Jax, FL
    Posts
    2,707
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coder View Post
    its linux i send a leter for this problem but they not resend me anythink
    Remote desktop is only for Windows servers, so since you are utilizing Linux you must connect to it from an SSH client. A good one that most people use is called PuTTY.
    Daniel | Server Complete, LLC
    Windows VPS // Dedicated Servers // Backup Services
    Wholly owned hardware and self operated network (AS19531) in Jacksonville, FL

  9. #9
    who can i download putty tell me

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    147
    Hello,

    I was the one who replied to your ticket. The problem was that I did not understand what is your issue so I kindly asked you to explain. Since that we did not hear about you.

    Feel free to PM me or open another ticket or initiate a chat and we will be more than happy to assist you!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    147
    Hi,

    Putty can be downloaded from here:

    http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~s.../download.html

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Sacramento CA
    Posts
    3,342
    I suggest taking the time to first work with a hosts support (that includes answering their replies) before you come here and post about your problem. We can only really guess at this point and are really not a replacement for working with your host's support.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Shanghai,China
    Posts
    247
    I think he is a chinese& our govenment let us learn windows from when we're boys,this why he will do remote desktop connection at once when he received the vps info,windows catch his first mind
    My Personal Sites:Oh !!!MIYU-GのDAYs
    http://www.1221.in
    MY LIFE IS COOL,SO IS MY VPS I WILL TELL YOU MORE ABOUT VPS

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by The Coder View Post
    who can i download putty tell me
    Here no one knows which vps you bough and what info your provider gave you. So no one can help you. Contact your service provider for support and they will guide you.

  15. #15
    ok thnx for help

Similar Threads

  1. Steadcom down?
    By revax in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-07-2009, 05:42 AM
  2. steadcom.com
    By zenmechanic in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-25-2008, 02:48 AM
  3. Steadcom.com down?
    By lockdown in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-15-2008, 02:01 AM
  4. Steadcom.com down
    By vbrocks090 in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-03-2008, 05:53 AM
  5. SteadCom down again!!?!
    By very_frustrated in forum Providers and Network Outages and Updates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-21-2007, 01:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •