Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    445

    * network card in HyperVM!

    Hi
    i create windows vps in XEN + hypervm
    when i logged to vps by VNC
    i cant see any network card !
    how add/install/attach..
    network card in each windows vps ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    445
    nobody know?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Northallerton
    Posts
    249
    HyperVM is a dead project is it not now;

    I suggest reading

    http://www.theregister.co.uk/2009/06..._funder_death/

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by hichkas View Post
    Hi
    i create windows vps in XEN + hypervm
    when i logged to vps by VNC
    i cant see any network card !
    how add/install/attach..
    network card in each windows vps ?
    so you install windows vps on xen hypervm?

    check whether qemu is running on your dom0
    HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
    We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    445
    YEs
    i can success install windows XEN,hyperVM

  6. #6
    then it should have network card inside the windows, try open a webpage
    HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
    We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

  7. #7
    please don't contact me via PM, better post here so other can benefit.

    go to the VPS Home > Network > Network Bridge, here choose your network brigde, most of the time it's Xenbr0

    reboot the vps, and see if that is work
    HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
    We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    445
    markhard
    when i assing ip to vps [ hypervm panel of vps ]
    VNC not work..
    when remove ip from hyperVM panel of VPS
    VNC work
    so . i cant see any network card for add ip
    also i have checked web page
    not work.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    445
    Quote Originally Posted by markhard View Post
    please don't contact me via PM, better post here so other can benefit.

    go to the VPS Home > Network > Network Bridge, here choose your network brigde, most of the time it's Xenbr0

    reboot the vps, and see if that is work
    i should add/assign ips to VPS home?
    because if assign IP VNC not work on VPS

  10. #10
    that is very strange, does the IP address is free (not being used by other machine)?
    HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
    We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by hichkas View Post
    i should add/assign ips to VPS home?
    because if assign IP VNC not work on VPS
    yes you have to assign IP
    HalfDedi.com Half Dedicated Half Price
    We provide affordable VPS hosting solution Singapore datacenter

Similar Threads

  1. Network Card Problem
    By TheGreat1 in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-20-2007, 04:44 AM
  2. Network card problem :(
    By ActivI in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-03-2004, 10:03 AM
  3. What is the second network card on the Raq for?
    By dico in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-24-2004, 02:51 PM
  4. So I just installed my Network Card
    By Kit in forum Web Hosting Lounge
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 01:17 PM
  5. Best network card?
    By twrs in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 02-25-2003, 12:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •