Looking for Hosting Any ideas????

Hi, Im new to this forum and I joined this forum to get advice on a good web hosting service. I have little knowledge in web hosting. I have also been working on a Website in Dreamweaver for a while now and I have decided to find a web hosting company that has a website wizard. The reason for this is I'm not that knowledgeable in web design so I think this will help me out. The website I'm making is a sports handicapping website, which means people pay me for my sports information. I have searched and searched the internet for a web hosting company but it seems that there are way too many companies to choose from. I have read many reviews and feel that there is no good one out there.

All I'm looking for is a hosting company that will support my approx. 10 page website. Here is a list of features I'm looking for e-mail, free domain name, website wizard, some kind of ecommerce and good customer service. Any ideas?

Do you have any idea of how much disk space or bandwidth (traffic) you will need? Your prices and options will vary dramatically based on those two factors alone. But it seems like you are looking at shared hosting.

Browse the web hosting offer boards here, find a site which interests you, Google their name on the internet and make sure they have solid reviews.

This was a problem I faced, too, when I was looking for hosting. I found my first host through word of mouth. If you have any friends who also have websites, see what they are using.
    //VPS Blowout going on now! Can you believe it?
    //Installation of any script i.e. Wordpress, theme or plugin(s) included!
    //99.9% Uptime//Live Support//Awesome Deals!
    //CubicHost.org

Quote Originally Posted by ItsJustHosting View Post
    Do you have any idea of how much disk space or bandwidth (traffic) you will need? Your prices and options will vary dramatically based on those two factors alone. But it seems like you are looking at shared hosting.