Need Recommendations for Windows MS SQL VPS

Hi,

I'm looking for recommendations for VPS or partially dedicated managed server for my company's new website. I have no technical knowledge of webhosting, just want some highly recommended companies. I know that our website will fit easily with 200 megabytes of space and needs MS SQL. I've had two recommendations so far -- verio.com and Network Cafe. What do you think of them? Who do you like a lot? I only know enough to know that I can't trust Top 10 and many review sites, hence turning to webhostingtalk.

Thanks for any help!

Since you've little technical knowledge, I'd recommend you to consider a VPS which comes with some kind of management panel (Helm/DotNetPanel) using which you will be able to manage all aspects of your website as well as databases. Also, I'd recommend going for Microsoft Hyper-V based VPS since it has outstanding performance with guaranteed resources and hence guaranteed performance as well.

Lastly, WHT is a great place to find most unbias reviews and you can search for reviews of your prospective hosts using Search feature on top right corner of the page.

Good luck!

Rick
    ██ Softsys Hosting ██ - 9 Years In Business - 24/7 In-House Support - Enterprise DDoS Protection Available!

Enterprise Dedicated Servers - WHT Exclusive Windows & Linux VPS (US/UK/Singapore) - Failover Ready Cloud VM's

Since you mention you have no knowledge of web hosting, how did you come to the decision to go with a VPS rather than a shared account? If your site is appropriate for a shared hosting account then the hosting company will handle all the management of the servers. Don't forget, in addition to web server there is also mail and dns server software to manage.

Quote Originally Posted by Collabora View Post