HostGator Review for about 1 year now.

Im with Hostgator since about 1 year now, and i would like to share my experience with you, so maybe it will benefit you to choose your host in future.

My experience with them is only on dedicated servers, didn't try shared hosting.

I will start with billing (since when i searched forums here i noticed some complains about suspension due to payment).

1- Billing: I had no problems with payments with hostgator in the last 1 year, they provide a grace period of 10-14 days (im not sure here), i used the grace period some times, since i use an internet credit card, transfer money to it when only i have an online payment, so due to time differences and Holidays different between here and USA this grace period was useful.

2- Support: I have to say they are magnificent, im not very experienced with managing a server, and i have to say they are doing great job and here is details:

A- Experience: i think support stuff are excellent, they help in every thing, even if a third party software, they will try to install and configure for you if they can (from my experience), if they don't know about it, they take the time to search google provide you with installation manuals and steps to do thing, asking you to do it and to ask them if you need any further help with it. what ever i ask them to do with the server they do it in a very short time.

B- Response time to tickets: this is very fast, usually it take not more than 10 minutes to reply, many times less, and never exceeded 30 minutes as i remember. usually with the issue resolved.