Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1

    Exclamation Anyone know why AffordableColo.com is down?

    Hi,

    It appears that AffordableColo.com and all of their
    colocated servers are down, including mine! (
    Their support number is being answered by an
    empty conference room, they may have changed
    it, but since I can't get to their website, I can't tell.
    Any info. would be appreciated thanks!

    Aaron

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Flagstaff
    Posts
    127
    Im down too. I am at my other job, and have no phone number else I would give it to you.

    Regards,

    Jeff

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Wichita, Ks, USA
    Posts
    1,984
    please note there is a 10 min eta on a resolution for this problem
    affordablecolo.com carrier grade colocation at a affordable price!
    Charles Baker - Company Operations
    1-866-316-HOST

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Flagstaff
    Posts
    127
    Thanks Charles!

    Regards,

    Jeff

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Wichita, Ks, USA
    Posts
    1,984
    all customers should be back up, we apoligize for the nominal downtime. It affected a select few customers, if you were affected please let me know. If your still exp. problems please contact [email protected]

    The problem was with a couple of routes getting dapened for some reason outside of our control. We are yelling at our providers now

    As always affordablecolo.com provide and maintains a 100% uptime on a consistant bases. In the event of a problem you as always can expect quick reolutions. Your uptime is our bottom line. Should you have any questions or would like a detailed explanation of what occured, please feel free to contact [email protected]
    affordablecolo.com carrier grade colocation at a affordable price!
    Charles Baker - Company Operations
    1-866-316-HOST

  6. #6
    Okay, thanks for the info!

    Aaron

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    37
    Originally posted by cbaker17
    The problem was with a couple of routes getting dapened for some reason outside of our control. We are yelling at our providers now
    Do you mean, Yipes routes were dampened?

    Grant

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,024
    Since it may not reflect what truly was happenning, I have removed this post in honor of Charles

    Glad that everything is back to normal.
    Last edited by rey; 11-11-2002 at 12:08 AM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Ponchatoula, LA
    Posts
    497
    This is the Level3 problem that I posted about in this thread http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showth...threadid=87906

    Gotta give Charles a thumbs up. Within minutes he was on top of it and had an ETA for the resolution of the problem.

    Richard
    Enigma Hosting
    "I wasn't speeding, I was qualifying!"

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Wichita, Ks, USA
    Posts
    1,984
    Yes that wasnt the case, we arent capped, and we have no limit. For some reason, level3 decided to dampen a couple routes when a router was rebooted.

    Yipes has insured us this will not happen again.
    affordablecolo.com carrier grade colocation at a affordable price!
    Charles Baker - Company Operations
    1-866-316-HOST

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,024

    Thumbs up

    Gotta give Charles a thumbs up. Within minutes he was on top of it and had an ETA for the resolution of the problem.
    Top notch response deserves a praise. Two thumbs up for Charles and affordablecolo.com!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •