information on hosting sites

questions to the many more experienced bosses out there

- is it true that most ppl would still choosea male IT service provider over a female? Is the stereotype still lurking around?
    I mean, what century is this?!

- I'm launching a web solution company, for ebusiness engineering, website design, domain name, webhosting, and IT customized programmes
    <THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISMENT>

i felt that since i'm offering these services, my clients should know alittle about me. eg my profile and resume.

But a close frn (who is a web designer) is dead against it. He felt that i should not post my resume and photo on the site... in the name of professionalism.

However, since i hold a Master degree in IS, and ebusiness development is kinda what i'm trained in, and my team of staff is really experienced in what they do, i'm not sure if i should heed that piece of advice.

I went to grad sch in USA... I'm open to the idea of having a female providing me IT services (Well, of course i'm a FEMALE too)

Men out there, will u give me some advices? I just want to be truthful to my clients... i see nothing to hide. but will i violate "profesionalism".

i like to treat everyone my frn... please give me some comments.

BTW i'm from Singapore ... isn't IBM Singapore head by a local FEMALE???
    newZ Pixels
    [email protected]

Is this even an issue?

No customer has ever informed about my gender before signing up

i'm not sure.. then do u suggest having a small pic of myself (as the founder ) in the site.. It won't make u puke! hahahaaaa

I like doing business at a much more inter-personal level...
    what do u think?
    newZ Pixels
    [email protected]

pfff, that is a difficult one. Whatever I answer to that will be my personal opinion only. I don't know about the other 4.9999999 billion people out there.