hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Specialty Hosting and Markets : VOIP etc : Replace existing PBX?
Reply

Forum Jump

Replace existing PBX?

Reply Post New Thread In VOIP etc Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2009, 07:06 PM
RelativeDesign-Jerret RelativeDesign-Jerret is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Beaverton, OR
Posts: 261

Replace existing PBX?


Ok guys, this is probably the wrong place to post this but I would really appreciate any pointers you can throw at me.

We have an existing PBX/phone system in our office (a little before my time). It's about two years old and we're looking to switch vendors to save some money. The equipment is ours but I have no idea if it's compatible with other providers. If anyone has a clue or can point me to a good forum it would be greatly appreciated!

Code:
Current hardware:
1x: ELITE IPX II BASIC CONTROL UNIT / 8 slots with one 8-port digital station card include

1x: ESIE (8) -U20 8-port digital station expansion card / attaches to ESIB

1x: COIB(8)-U10 ETU, Central Office Line Interface w/Caller ID, 8 Circuits

1x: 4-port internal voice mail

15x: DTH-16D-1 Phones (NEC DTERM 80)
The system has a dedicated T-1 line which used to carry our regular network traffic. Based on this I'm assuming that there's some sort of VOIP connection to the current provider to handle our incoming/outgoing lines.

So, the real question is, can we change this to "talk" to a different provider?

Thanks much,
Jerret Kinsman

__________________
Relative Design and Networking LLC
Consulting, Engineering, Systems Management and Website Design
(503) 608-4650

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-17-2009, 05:25 PM
blenard blenard is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 213
are you doing voip or a traditional pbx?

__________________
Ben Lenard - blenard@tm4h.com
TechMinds 4 Hire, Inc - (866) 214-1285 x 2001
http://www.tm4h.com

Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace or not Replace 4 years old server. Geo2008 Dedicated Server 8 09-13-2008 02:13 AM
Using a SSH Command to Connect Existing DBase User to Existing DBase? tm2000 Hosting Software and Control Panels 0 09-25-2006 06:39 PM
js and replace() variable Programming Discussion 4 06-14-2005 02:05 PM
JS div replace Joshua44 Programming Discussion 1 04-23-2003 02:08 PM

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Chinese Government Wants Domestic Banks to Replace IBM Servers with Local Brands to Protect Financial Security Web Hosting News 2014-05-27 11:13:19
Nominet Plans to Make Shorter .UK Domains Available Starting June 10 Web Hosting News 2014-02-03 12:08:10
Web Host Hostway Replaces Legacy Webmail with Open-Xchange Web Hosting News 2013-02-01 11:17:40
VDI Provider Pano Logic Goes Out of Business, Leaves Customers with Questions Web Hosting News 2012-11-01 14:30:59
DataChambers Expands into Triangle with Purchase of Raleigh Data Center Web Hosting News 2012-09-26 15:14:25


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?