Web Hosting Company?

Hey,

I am just getting started in the business. Infact i just purchased host gators reseller pack today. I heard that after sometime i should invest in dedicated servers. So how much does it usually cost for a server? and how does bandwidth on that compare to the basic reseller package on hostgator. How many servers would i need to equal there basic package?

Thanks,
    Sean

It really depends on you but if you are just starting yet, stay in the reseller pack until you have plenty of clients already...
    Specially 4 You
    JoneSolutions.Com ( Jones.Solutions ) is on the net 24/7 providing stable and reliable web hosting solutions and services since 2001

Unless your company grows VERY fast it should be some time until you get on a dedicated servers but to give a little help on your question about what type of server: You dont need to match what someone else haves but to get a server that meets your requirements based on CPU usage, Memory load and so on.

Hope this helps a little, and all the best in your new company.

It is going to take you some time before you can actually overgrow your reseller account.

Reseller accounts are managed, so it will be your best option to use that service.

Once you over grow your Reseller Account, you can look forward into getting a VPS.

And you move your way from that to Dedicated Server then maybe someday cluster Servers

Good Luck!

You may want to keep in mind that sometimes it is best to stay with a reseller pack with a good company than to upgrade to a cheap dedicated server where you may have problems. I agree with AeonCube that it will be some time for you to wait till you have enough customers to require a dedicated server. When you get a dedicated server then you will be able to afford to go with a reliable company.
    http://recompiled.net
    █ Friendly and in business since 2005.
    Providing stable FreeBSD Shells, Web Hosting, and VPS.