Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    help VPS on and domain in

    Hi everybody:

    I want to ask you a question about a problem that I have,
    My friend has a VDS godaddy server and a domain name registered under

    The problem is that verio-hosting is not resolving the domain properly,

    Here is the way I set up the dns zones in verio hosting:
    Auth Nameservers:

    In DNS ZONE: 1800 IN NS 1800 IN NS 86400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned 86400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned 86400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned 1800 IN A IP2-godaddy.assigned 1800 IN A IP1-godaddy.assigned 86400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned 86400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned

    See that I'm pointing the NS1, NS2 to the ip1 and ip2 from godaddy.

    And in WHM at Godaddy I have :
    In Basic WHM/SETUP with IP assigned in Nameservers IP:
    Nameserver 1 : => IP1-godaddy.assigned
    Nameserver 2 : => IP2-godaddy.assigned

    In ZoneFile:

    Cpanel::ZoneFile::VERSION:1.2 mtime:123456444
    ; Zone file for
    $TTL 14400 86400 IN SOA (
    2009061003 ;Serial Number
    86400 ;refresh
    7200 ;retry
    3600000 ;expire
    86400 ;minimum
    ) 86400 IN NS 86400 IN NS 14400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned
    localhost 14400 IN A 14400 IN MX 0
    www 14400 IN CNAME
    whm 14400 IN A IP0-godaddy.assigned

    Am i doing soemthing wrong? Please, I'd appreciate your help very much.
    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Houston, TX
    I am having the same exact issue. Did you resolve this problem with Verio and Godaddy and if so can you pass that info along?

  3. #3
    Hi, yes I fixed it,

    What I had to do was to buy another domain (a really cheap .info) from godaddy and create the dns servers from that domain, then I entered in Verio Hosting and change auth servers to :

    It was a fast fix and that solved the problem since my friend didn't have too much time,

    However, I think that in order to fix this properly, I had to change the auth name server to .
    ns1.yourdomain.tld and ns2.yourdomain.tld

    The issue with Verio is that it looks like it doesn't change the auth name servers correctly, but in fact it takes some time to see the changes commited in their registrar system. I noticed that in the end, when I applied the first solution.

    Good luck.

Similar Threads

  1. 1and1 domain with GoDaddy hosting?
    By amagab in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-10-2007, 08:38 AM
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 08-13-2007, 12:16 AM
  3. Yahoo Domain and GoDaddy Hosting
    By palconit in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-30-2007, 06:38 PM
  4. GoDaddy Domain and Hosting
    By Netbridge in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2005, 11:21 AM
  5. GoDaddy and
    By ubrello in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 10-03-2003, 12:16 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts