Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

HostGator or GoDaddy?

Hey all,

I was just researching about web hosting and came to know this forum. I read a lot in this forum. But now i have decided to either go with Go Daddy or Host Gator. Can someone help me out please.

Well, my website is basically going to have lot of texts, pictures music and video clips.
    -I'm basically going to be putting history of a country for now
    -able to play music while on the site.
    -in the future, i am planing on starting more sites, a forum, and just normal personal sites.

-budget is $5-$15per month
    I'm new to this, so any help would be appreciated. Sorry if am not clear with anything.

I personally have not used either of their services but I have heard more good about Host Gator than Go Daddy.

What made you pick those 2 companies more than any other? was it features or price etc?

I don't want to make up your mind for you, however I would search for godaddy and read some of the recent reviews
    StableHost .:. Unlimited web hosting done right. Experience the unlimited difference.
    PingThat .:. Is your website down? Find out now with our QuickChecker technology.

go to www.hostatree.com they have great service and cheap!

My short (so far) experience with Godaddy suggests that the evolution isn't an encouraging one. Some load bursts (the most recent one seems to have reached values of 80) resulting in applications to take tens of seconds to run. This is just the first 20 days though, maybe things will stabilize in time.

Quote Originally Posted by FastLane_Lancer View Post
    Hey all,

I was just researching about web hosting and came to know this forum. I read a lot in this forum. But now i have decided to either go with Go Daddy or Host Gator. Can someone help me out please.

Well, my website is basically going to have lot of texts, pictures music and video clips.
    -I'm basically going to be putting history of a country for now
    -able to play music while on the site.