Reseller Beginner

Hello,

I am looking to buy a reseller account. I am just starting out and I am curious how much space and bandwidth should I be looking at? I saw lots of hosts with only 30-50 GB of bandwidth and 1-10 GB of space. Should I be looking for more space and bandwidth?

Thanks,
    Depeche

It really all depends on your budget and what your requirements are. What do you anticipate to be doing? Are you reselling or need a reseller to consolidate some existing accounts?

Do you need something high quality or average?
    InnoHosting, Performance Web Hosting || US: 1-888-522-INNO UK: 0800 612 8075
    Web Hosting - Virtual Servers - Managed Servers - Application Hosting
    Reseller Hosting with WHMCS & Preloaded KB | SSL | activGuard | End User Support
    LiteSpeed / CloudLinux / Idera Backups / True 24x7 Support / 10+ Years in Business

Quote Originally Posted by Depeche View Post
    Hello,

I am looking to buy a reseller account. I am just starting out and I am curious how much space and bandwidth should I be looking at? I saw lots of hosts with only 30-50 GB of bandwidth and 1-10 GB of space. Should I be looking for more space and bandwidth?

Thanks,
    Depeche

Usually from what I've seen bandwidth is 10~20x as much as the disk space. For example, 1gb disk=10~20gb bandwidth. That's what I've seen usually. If your looking for a high quality reseller account look @ innohosting their awesome

I use HostGator and get 24GB space and 250GB bandwidth. It's a great start
    Zomex ~ Templates & services for web hosting resellers since 2009!
    #1 Responsive whmcs templates | WHMCS | Wordpress | HTML5 | Settings area
    █ Hire us for responsive whmcs integration - enhance your website using the new "Six" template!

Quote Originally Posted by sequencehosting View Post
    I use HostGator and get 24GB space and 250GB bandwidth. It's a great start
    Yes, I use to use HostGator's reseller program... works perfectly. Great deals as well
    Jon Stephenson