Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    WHM Nameserver IP's

    On our WHM server, when we click on nameserver IPs under Network setup, there should be three nameservers,, and, but instead it lists twice, with the two nameserver IP adresses on that server, *.*.*.1 and *.*.*.2, (we have a VPS running dns only which is ns1) which should also be listed, as *.*.*.57. So ns1 and ns3 aren't showing up, and ns2 appears to be assigned to two ip addresses. Any ideas why?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    New Jersey, US
    The nameserver ip list is not always accurate. You can change this by editing the file /etc/nameserverips but you need to make sure the A record for ns1 & ns2 is setup properly in the dns zone. As long as the dns zone entry is there, and they are setup at your registrar, then there is nothing to worry about.
    PlatinumServerManagement (also known as PSM)
    The OLDEST and LARGEST and MOST TRUSTED server management provider in the USA, with 15+ employees and growing!
    Providing quality support for OVER 18 years! Currently supporting over 3,000+ servers monthly! Proud member of the NJ BBB & Chamber of Commerce & Authorized cPanel Partner.

Similar Threads

  1. Use IP's instead of ?
    By NateL in forum Domain Names
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-17-2008, 12:27 PM
  2. Nameserver IP's
    By smoove. in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2005, 09:25 PM
  3. nameserver ip's
    By nphase in forum Reseller Hosting
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-01-2005, 01:07 AM
  4. transfering old nameserver ip's to new nameserver ips!
    By clbox in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2004, 11:11 AM
  5. Old Nameserver IP's
    By ChillyBob in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2002, 07:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts