Yet Another Request to Reccomend a Host

I'm a moderately experienced newbie and I'll try to spare you the whining. Here's my requirements for shared hosting, virtual private server, or other labelled hosting. I have used Verio VPS and it was acceptable but I think $150 US a month may be too much these days.

So who do you recommend?

Budget: $100 US per month (approximately)

Hard Drive Space : 400 - 600 Mb minimum

Bandwidth : Moderate

Environment : UNIX / Apache with full access to root

Capabilities : Perl, CGI, PHP, at least 10 MySQL databases, SSI, Virtual Domains, minimum of 50 email and FTP accounts, total control over CGI script use, shared SSL as a minimum, POP and Webmail capability, some support to add shopping cart, and very good reliability and uptime.

Support : It's got to be both voice and email. Has to be good, responsive, and fast (i.e., real-time voice or within an hour if using email)

Basically I'm looking for Verio reliability and support but at less cost. Anything out there?

ah hah! Check out

You'll find everythign you listed there, way under the price of 100 bucks (Around 30 bucks)

Actually, don't quote me. But take a look carefully at what they offer under plans. Not sure about SSL and some of the things you offered.

I've found that their support replies within 24 hours via email.

Good luck with finding a host.

South Carolina
    You can get a nice server from Rackshack
    Carolina Hosting Services | @CarolinaHosting |
    VMware | cPanel | Linux | Softaculous | 16 Years Hosting Experience

Chesterton, IN
    Originally posted by huynhk
    ah hah! Check out
    No root access it looks like.

Just to clear this up, it looks like mlenick wants root access, so in other words a VDS or dedicated, no shared hosting. This got me quite confused at the beginning.
    Matt De Leon
    GreekComm -
    Online Community for Greek Fraternities and Sororities.