Question Mcafee secured? worth it for a hosting site?

Ok, i have been talking to one of their sales reps for like 6 months now, haha, really dragging it out and i have also looked at alternatives for this. It will cost me less than the $959, not being too specific, i worked out a deal but its not much better, for the Mcafee secure tested daily thing. I think it might actually increase my convertion rate as it is currently only 1/150 unique views. Money is not a problem and i just want a few peoples opinions before i get it. And if it backfires i have a money back guarantee for 30 days....

Thanks for any help
    MarkusTenghamn.com - Web, Tech, Startups and More!
    Anveto.com - Design, Development, SEO, Analytics and more!

Meh, those sales people could sell ice to an eskimo!

I'd spend the $959 on advertising... you'll get MUCH better bang for your buck.

Give it a try though. Just make sure the 30 day guarantee is legit.

I agree, that kind of money would buy a good deal of advertising. If the 30 day deal is true, I would use it for a week or so and see what it does.

The secure seal isn't worth it. Customers will chose your hosting for other reasons regardless of a little free advertising for McAdfee

I agree that it's a complete waste of money. I don't think it should be a priority and therefore isn't worth spending amlost $1000 on. As others have said advertising would be a better use of the money.

I will try it for 30 days I will give my feedback here and let you guys know if it was worth it and if i will stick with it or if i will decide to put my money somewhere else. Thanks for your opinions though

Well in my opinion Mcafee sucks, we tried it in a lot of place and it slowed down the systems.
    IPStrada When uptime counts.
    Warren Buffet: Honesty is very expensive gift do not expect it from cheap people.

You can easily get a secure seal to show your customers for a much lesser price anyway.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by igxhost View Post