Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    New Hampshire

    Processes under fcgid

    Hi All,

    I just recently switched to using fcgid with cPanel and was wondering how I can go about seeing what is actually running under each process. Before when I was running PHP as CGI I could do psauxwe|grep PID and see all the environmental variables along with the path. I'm not able to do that any longer with fcgid. Is there anyway to get this info now?


  2. #2

    You can use strace <pid> to find what what excyly the process is doing from time of execution.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Kerala, India
    Get the pid of the process
    ps ax | grep process| awk {'print $1'}
    Now use this command to get details about the process
    lsof -p PID
    David |
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

Similar Threads

  1. SSH to run processes?
    By boohoo in forum Web Hosting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2008, 05:34 AM
  2. Can I run processes on the VPS ???
    By c2005s in forum VPS Hosting
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 10:22 AM
  3. Processes on VPS
    By duckax in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-18-2006, 09:43 PM
  4. Too many Processes
    By thewird in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2006, 11:18 PM
  5. Processes...
    By benNICHOLAS in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-13-2003, 04:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts