Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Russia - Moscow
    Posts
    44

    Question NetGear GS748T Switch.

    Hello,

    i am using NetGear GS748T Switch and having problem with it.
    Currently NetGear GS748T Switch is providing all clients 1000Mbit connection.
    unfortunately i don't have the software and this is my first time using NetGear GS748T Switch.

    Can you please guide me how to control my switch and limit my clients connection.

    NetGear GS748T Switch is accepting 10/100/1000Mbit, currently everyone have 1000Mbit. if any idea how to control / limit it, please let me know.

    and one more question about bandwidth usage, what should i install to see each client bandwidth usage ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK - Scotland
    Posts
    528
    Is that the prosafe switch?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Russia - Moscow
    Posts
    44
    Yes. full name:
    ProSafe™ 48-port Gigabit Smart Switch
    Model: GS748T

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,429
    If you use hyperterminal/minicom/zterm to open a serial connection to the switch and run the (I think) Easysetup command once you've logged in, you'll be able to give the switch an IP. Once you've given the switch an IP, and a default gateway you should be able to go to the IP in your web browser and have a nice intuitive interface that'll allow you to set the port speed

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    UK - Scotland
    Posts
    528
    download the netgear managemnet software and click on the search button. It will pick up your switch (as long as its plugged into the network) and you can configure everything through the web browser.

Similar Threads

  1. hard reset netgear fm726 switch
    By firedrone in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2007, 10:11 AM
  2. NETGear FSM762 Managed Switch Problem
    By TheGreat1 in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-04-2007, 07:54 PM
  3. 24 port Netgear FS524 vs 24 port Cisco 2924 switch
    By Georgecooldude in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2006, 06:44 AM
  4. Netgear Switch
    By dzongos in forum Colocation and Data Centers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-07-2006, 01:24 PM
  5. ProSafe 24 Port Managed Switch w/2 Gigabit Port Netgear
    By Ivan23 in forum Other Offers & Requests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2006, 11:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •