Results 1 to 22 of 22
  1. #1

    problem with mysql in cpanel

    Hello.
    In cpanel database to the organization. And that message was created. But part of Current Databases and if it does not show that has not been created. What do I do now? The new database is not located within cpanel mysql
    os :centos 5.3
    MySQL version :5.0.67-community

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    SLASH ROOT
    Posts
    26
    I would have you check under "/var/lib/mysql/". By default cPanel stores all databases under this folder. The database would be a folder in the name that you had given under cPanel(while creating the database). The tables would lay inside this.

    Although you can have this changed under the MySQL configuration file(/etc/my.cnf). In this case you would have to check in the path specified here.

    ---------------------------
    Systems Engineer
    WHRSS
    We grow by helping you grow.

  3. #3
    Hello.
    I have a problem linseed. When I click on phpmyadmin. Message: user name / password is incorrect. Access is not allowed. Shows. What should I do?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    SLASH ROOT
    Posts
    26
    >>> "When I click on phpmyadmin"
    Is this when you click within WHM or cPanel for a particular domain?


    Also you could try the following :

    -----------------------------
    1. Check %path_to_phpMyAdmin%/config.inc.php on the server.

    Within this file check : $cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'config';

    Try setting this variable to "config", instead of "http" or "cookie". If it still results in errors, revert this.
    -----------------------------

    2. If the above value was already config, then all you need to do is change the following values to those that you desire :
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['user']
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['passwd']

    But if it's "http" or "cookie", then you might need to create a new MySQL user account before you change those values.

    ---------------------------
    Systems Engineer
    WHRSS
    We grow by helping you grow.

  5. #5
    I just did not catch. I now first file name was: config.sample.inc.php and the next it: $ cfg [ 'Servers'] [$ i] [ 'auth_type'] = 'cookie'; was. I changed the file name you want to config.inc.php? Or not!
    Meanwhile they did not exist at all: $ cfg [ 'Servers'] [$ i] [ 'user']
    $ cfg [ 'Servers'] [$ i] [ 'passwd']
    Last edited by relaxiha; 07-03-2009 at 08:37 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    SLASH ROOT
    Posts
    26
    What I meant was, the main configuration file for phpmyadmin is the "config.inc.php" file. You need to locate this file and open it with some editor like : vi, nano or pico.

    Within this file you can find the parameter : $cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type']

    This would be assigned a value, either 'config' or 'http' or 'cookie'.

    If the value is already set to "config", then all you would need to do is to edit and change the values assigned to the following variables. This would change the logins for phpmyadmin.
    --------------------
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['user'] <---------Specifies the user.
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['passwd'] <---------Specifies the password.
    --------------------

    Note that you need not change any of the filenames.

    ---------------------------
    Systems Engineer
    WHRSS
    We grow by helping you grow.

  7. #7
    Hello.
    I say that to my work.
    But a point is. That this is no line 2:
    $ cfg [ 'Servers'] [$ i] [ 'user']
    $ cfg [ 'Servers'] [$ i] [ 'passwd']
    And I do not know exactly where I should enter.
    I file for your example, you touch me explain.

    Code:
    <?php
    /* vim: set expandtab sw=4 ts=4 sts=4: */
    /**
     * phpMyAdmin sample configuration, you can use it as base for
     * manual configuration. For easier setup you can use scripts/setup.php
     *
     * All directives are explained in Documentation.html and on phpMyAdmin
     * wiki <http://wiki.phpmyadmin.net>.
     *
     * @version $Id: config.sample.inc.php 12304 2009-03-24 12:56:58Z nijel $
     */
    
    /*
     * This is needed for cookie based authentication to encrypt password in
     * cookie
     */
    $cfg['blowfish_secret'] = ''; /* YOU MUST FILL IN THIS FOR COOKIE AUTH! */
    
    /*
     * Servers configuration
     */
    $i = 0;
    
    /*
     * First server
     */
    $i++;
    /* Authentication type */
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type'] = 'config';
    
    /* Server parameters */
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['host'] = 'localhost';
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['connect_type'] = 'tcp';
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['compress'] = false;
    /* Select mysqli if your server has it */
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['extension'] = 'mysql';
    /* User for advanced features */
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['controluser'] = 'pma';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['controlpass'] = 'pmapass';
    /* Advanced phpMyAdmin features */
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb'] = 'phpmyadmin';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['bookmarktable'] = 'pma_bookmark';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['relation'] = 'pma_relation';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_info'] = 'pma_table_info';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['table_coords'] = 'pma_table_coords';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pdf_pages'] = 'pma_pdf_pages';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['column_info'] = 'pma_column_info';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['history'] = 'pma_history';
    // $cfg['Servers'][$i]['designer_coords'] = 'pma_designer_coords';
    
    /*
     * End of servers configuration
     */
    
    /*
     * Directories for saving/loading files from server
     */
    $cfg['UploadDir'] = '';
    $cfg['SaveDir'] = '';
    
    ?>

  8. #8
    i find and change but ..same eror
    =======================================
    Code:
                                                        // The controluser is also
                                                        // used for all relational
                                                        // features (pmadb)
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['auth_type']     = 'config';    // Authentication method (config, http or cookie based)?
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['user']          = 'root';      // MySQL user
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['password']      = '210400';          // MySQL password (only needed
                                                        // with 'config' auth_type)
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['only_db']       = '';          // If set to a db-name, only
                                                        // this db is displayed in left frame
                                                        // It may also be an array of db-names, where sorting order is relevant.
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['hide_db']       = '';          // Database name to be hidden from listings
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['verbose']       = '';          // Verbose name for this host - leave blank to show the hostname
    
    $cfg['Servers'][$i]['pmadb']         = '';          // Database used for Relation, Bookmark and PDF Features

  9. #9
    Hello.
    Within cpanel I can open the phpmyadmin. Without error. Omen but within whm gives error message. When would a user want to add new Dytabs Khtar gives this message:
    root @ server [~] # mysql-u root-p
    -bash: mysql: command not found
    Please help you.

  10. #10
    Reset MySQL root password. Clear browser cache and cookies, then call phpMyAdmin.

  11. #11
    Hi I do the work. Forum gives an error message. Then I have to do so again with the following forum UP high and error does not.
    --------------------------
    / Etc / init.d / mysql start
    ----------------------------
    Code:
    Waiting for mysql to terminate.....Done
    Waiting for mysql to restart.....Done
    Changing Password....Done
    Reloading MySQL...Could not find mysqladmin
    Done
    Waiting for mysql to terminate.....Done
    Restarting MySQL .... 
    Waiting for mysql to restart..............finished.
    
    mysql is disabled
    
    Service: [mysql] has been disabled by the sys admin
    Done 
    The MySQL root password has been changed.
    [email protected] [~]# mysql -u root -p
    -bash: mysql: command not found

    Code:
    [email protected] [~]# whereis mysql
    mysql: /usr/lib/mysql /usr/local/lib/mysql.sock /usr/include/mysql /usr/share/mysql
    Last edited by relaxiha; 07-04-2009 at 04:00 AM.

  12. #12
    It seems like the mysql service is disabled in WHM -> Service Manager. Enable mysql service there and restart it.

  13. #13
    hello.
    thanks.
    but after reset password:

    Code:
    Reset MySQL Password
    Waiting for mysql to terminate.....Done
    Waiting for mysql to restart.....Done
    Changing Password....Done
    Reloading MySQL...Could not find mysqladmin
    Done
    Waiting for mysql to terminate.....Done
    Restarting MySQL .... 
    Waiting for mysql to restart..............finished.
    
    mysqld_safe (/bin/sh /usr/bin/mysqld_safe --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --pid-file=/var/lib/mysql/server.relaxiha.com.pid) running as root with PID 21241
    mysqld (/usr/sbin/mysqld --basedir=/ --datadir=/var/lib/mysql --user=mysql --pid-file=/var/lib/mysql/server.*******.pid --skip-external-locking --socket=/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock) running as mysql with PID 21268
    
    mysql has failed, please contact the sysadmin (result was "mysql has failed").
    Done 
    The MySQL root password has been changed.
    [email protected] [~]# mysql -u root -p
    -bash: mysql: command not found

  14. #14
    Reinstall MySQL with the cPanel script:

    /scripts/mysqlup --force

  15. #15
    [email protected] [~]# /scripts/mysqlup --force
    Updates for mysql are disabled because /etc/mysqlupdisable exists.
    Code:
    [email protected] [~]# df -h
    Filesystem            Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
    /dev/mapper/VolGroup00-LogVol00
                          141G   17G  118G  13% /
    /dev/sda1              99M   18M   77M  19% /boot
    tmpfs                1014M     0 1014M   0% /dev/shm
    /usr/tmpDSK           485M  137M  323M  30% /tmp
    [email protected] [~]# chmod 777 /tmp

  16. #16
    Move that file to another location and try again.

    mv /etc/mysqlupdisable /root

  17. #17
    Hello.
    Professor also very thankful you now phpmyadmin and mysql was right. I want to check again. If you were wrong to write. Just a point that now is that the current version: mysql (5.0.81-community). If I centos5.3 php 5.2.9 update on it how do I do? And you can update is necessary at all? This is good or not?
    Code:
    Installing /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/DBD/mysql.pm
    Appending installation info to /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi/perllocal.pod
      CAPTTOFU/DBD-mysql-4.012.tar.gz
      /usr/bin/make install UNINST=1 -- OK
    perlmod--Install done
    Install Complete

  18. #18
    I couldn't understand what do you actually mean? I guess you might have tried to upgrade MySQL using yum or rpm command. Don't upgrade MySQL manually on a cPanel server as it may break cPanel/WHM connectivity with MySQL.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    SLASH ROOT
    Posts
    853

  20. #20
    after report
    ./tuning-primer.sh
    Who knows where that this message is for?

    Code:
    TABLE LOCKING
    Current Lock Wait ratio = 1 : 1210
    You may benefit from selective use of InnoDB.
    If you have long running SELECT's against MyISAM tables and perform
    frequent updates consider setting 'low_priority_updates=1'
    If you have a high concurrency of inserts on Dynamic row-length tables
    consider setting 'concurrent_insert=2'.
    
    @server [~]# mv /etc/mysqlupdisable /etc/mysqlupdisable.back
    mv: cannot stat `/etc/mysqlupdisable': No such file or directory
    Code:
     ./tuning-primer.sh
    
            -- MYSQL PERFORMANCE TUNING PRIMER --
                 - By: Matthew Montgomery -
    
    MySQL Version 5.0.81-community-log i686
    
    Uptime = 0 days 0 hrs 4 min 42 sec
    Avg. qps = 18
    Total Questions = 5180
    Threads Connected = 2
    
    Warning: Server has not been running for at least 48hrs.
    It may not be safe to use these recommendations
    
    To find out more information on how each of these
    runtime variables effects performance visit:
    http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/server-system-variables.html
    Visit http://www.mysql.com/products/enterprise/advisors.html
    for info about MySQL's Enterprise Monitoring and Advisory Service
    
    SLOW QUERIES
    The slow query log is enabled.
    Current long_query_time = 5 sec.
    You have 320 out of 5207 that take longer than 5 sec. to complete
    Your long_query_time seems to be fine
    
    BINARY UPDATE LOG
    The binary update log is NOT enabled.
    You will not be able to do point in time recovery
    See http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/point-in-time-recovery.html
    
    WORKER THREADS
    Current thread_cache_size = 100
    Current threads_cached = 3
    Current threads_per_sec = 0
    Historic threads_per_sec = 0
    Your thread_cache_size is fine
    
    MAX CONNECTIONS
    Current max_connections = 200
    Current threads_connected = 2
    Historic max_used_connections = 5
    The number of used connections is 2% of the configured maximum.
    You are using less than 10% of your configured max_connections.
    Lowering max_connections could help to avoid an over-allocation of memory
    See "MEMORY USAGE" section to make sure you are not over-allocating
    
    MEMORY USAGE
    Max Memory Ever Allocated : 69 M
    Configured Max Per-thread Buffers : 1.69 G
    Configured Max Global Buffers : 25 M
    Configured Max Memory Limit : 1.72 G
    Physical Memory : 1.97 G
    Max memory limit seem to be within acceptable norms
    
    KEY BUFFER
    Current MyISAM index space = 123 M
    Current key_buffer_size = 7 M
    Key cache miss rate is 1 : 8
    Key buffer free ratio = 28 %
    Your key_buffer_size seems to be too high.
    Perhaps you can use these resources elsewhere
    
    QUERY CACHE
    Query cache is enabled
    Current query_cache_size = 8 M
    Current query_cache_used = 2 M
    Current query_cache_limit = 1 M
    Current Query cache Memory fill ratio = 34.60 %
    Current query_cache_min_res_unit = 4 K
    MySQL won't cache query results that are larger than query_cache_limit in size
    
    SORT OPERATIONS
    Current sort_buffer_size = 2 M
    Current read_rnd_buffer_size = 512 K
    Sort buffer seems to be fine
    
    JOINS
    Current join_buffer_size = 2.00 M
    You have had 5 queries where a join could not use an index properly
    You should enable "log-queries-not-using-indexes"
    Then look for non indexed joins in the slow query log.
    If you are unable to optimize your queries you may want to increase your
    join_buffer_size to accommodate larger joins in one pass.
    
    Note! This script will still suggest raising the join_buffer_size when
    ANY joins not using indexes are found.
    
    OPEN FILES LIMIT
    Current open_files_limit = 4096 files
    The open_files_limit should typically be set to at least 2x-3x
    that of table_cache if you have heavy MyISAM usage.
    Your open_files_limit value seems to be fine
    
    TABLE CACHE
    Current table_cache value = 1000 tables
    You have a total of 403 tables
    You have 423 open tables.
    The table_cache value seems to be fine
    
    TEMP TABLES
    Current max_heap_table_size = 16 M
    Current tmp_table_size = 32 M
    Of 379 temp tables, 8% were created on disk
    Effective in-memory tmp_table_size is limited to max_heap_table_size.
    Created disk tmp tables ratio seems fine
    
    TABLE SCANS
    Current read_buffer_size = 4 M
    Current table scan ratio = 1356 : 1
    read_buffer_size seems to be fine
    
    TABLE LOCKING
    Current Lock Wait ratio = 1 : 1210
    You may benefit from selective use of InnoDB.
    If you have long running SELECT's against MyISAM tables and perform
    frequent updates consider setting 'low_priority_updates=1'
    If you have a high concurrency of inserts on Dynamic row-length tables
    consider setting 'concurrent_insert=2'.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    California USA
    Posts
    13,294
    Quote Originally Posted by whrss View Post
    Try renaming the file "/etc/mysqlupdisable" and then rerun the mysqlupdate forcefully.

    mv /etc/mysqlupdisable /etc/mysqlupdisable.back

    /scripts/mysqlup --force

    If that too didn't help, then paste the MySQL error logs here.
    If you actually read the thread you would have seen that this was already resolved.
    Steven Ciaburri | Industry's Best Server Management - Rack911.com
    Software Auditing - 400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com
    Fully Managed Dedicated Servers (Las Vegas, New York City, & Amsterdam) (AS62710)
    FreeBSD & Linux Server Management, Security Auditing, Server Optimization, PCI Compliance

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    42
    Try to update the system packages using command "yum update" and after it completed just reboot the server. once it is up confirm that mysql is running "service mysqld status" and try to connect get into mysql "mysql -u root -p"

    Hope this will help you

Similar Threads

  1. cpanel > cpanel xfer mysql problem
    By dragon2611 in forum Hosting Software and Control Panels
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2005, 05:03 PM
  2. MySQL and Cpanel problem
    By dedinoob in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2004, 03:07 AM
  3. mySQL and cpanel problem
    By hostuknet in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2004, 05:23 PM
  4. MySQL problem in Cpanel.
    By viGeek in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-17-2003, 11:27 PM
  5. CPanel/MySQL problem
    By lullaby in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-19-2003, 06:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •