Post Linux Admin / Security Vulnerability Analyst looking for Full / Part Time Employment

Hello,

I am Anees, and I hail from India. I am working as a Freelancer in Server Security and Linux Server Administrator for past 3 and half years. I have worked for Hosting companies and Data centers as a Technical Support Engineer / Team Leader in the past. I have a bachelor degree in Computer Science Engineering and I am a Redhat Certified Engineer too.

I would like to take this opportunity to put forward a quote for remote system administration of your Linux servers. A few among the many tasks that I perform are:

Installation, configuration and fine tuning of Apache, Exim, FTP, DNS, mySQL
    Installation and configuration of PHP and Perl on the server.
    Installation and configuration of extra PHP modules and plugins like IonCube loader, Zend Optimizer etc
    Installation and configuration of additional WHM plugins like WHMXtra, RVSkin Manager and RVSite Builder etc

If your server is a target of DDOS attacks or Spam attacks (inbound and outbound) or Brute force attacks, and don't know how to tackle them, then I am the guy you are looking for.

These type of attacks mentioned above can easily cause the server load to rise to such an extend that it goes down. In general, a server once online remains online until there occur a network or hardware failure, or till the sys admin restarts it. If you find yourself submitting reboot tickets with the NOC every other day, then maybe you should harden the server. Here are the things I could help you with:

Installation, configuration and fine tuning of APF, BDF and CSF to prevent DDOS attacks
    Install and configure PRM to check load spikes and kill unwanted processes automatically
    Configure exim to trace spammers on your server
    Create and install shell scripts that automatically delete unwanted mails from the mail queue every hour