Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Rome, GA
    Posts
    74

    Angry Quick FYI on Hivelocity regarding SNMP

    hivelocity Blocks 161/UDP to hosts outside of there network.... It took me about 2 hours to figure this out. changed it to a higher port and work right away. It is not documented on there website as far as I can tell.

    you can change the port by adding the following into you snmpd.conf
    agentaddress <your_ip_address>:<New_port>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    161
    yes i had similar experience but i never bothered to investigate, now i am no longer their customer anyway.

Similar Threads

  1. NET-SNMP with PHP
    By MyFocal in forum Programming Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-03-2006, 01:22 PM
  2. Snmp Iis
    By kostagr33k in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2003, 11:23 AM
  3. cmu snmp
    By codywatkins in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-31-2003, 07:32 PM
  4. SNMP ?? Do I need it ?
    By eddy2099 in forum Dedicated Server
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2002, 11:51 AM
  5. Snmp
    By Fremont Servers in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2001, 12:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •