Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Apache 2.2.11 Vs Apache Apache 2.0.63

    Well i am using 2.0.63 version and already having high load issue becoz of apache so should i have to upgrade to new version 2.2.11 ? is new versin liter as compared 2.0.63 please suggest what should i do know i am running a forum on the server.

  2. #2
    Hello,

    I don't think it is issue with apache.

    Can you paste top results here ?

  3. #3
    I think you need to upgrade to the latest version of Apache (2.2.xx) and then perform some Apache/MySQL optimizations.

    Google optimizing Apache and Optimizing MySQL

  4. #4
    Well i upgrade to new version but now its seems hat i cant optimize apache because all apache optimization value missing over here like

    Maxclients

    KeepAlive

    MaxKeepAliveRequests

    KeepAliveTimeout

    StartServers

    MaxSpareServers and MinSpareServers

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    472
    Did you compiled apache with a MPM ?
    After you are sure that a MPM is compiled into apache use the following example:
    Add into the file: httpd.conf

    Code:
    <IfModule prefork.c>
        StartServers 10
        ServerLimit 1000
        MinSpareServers 20
        MaxSpareServers 1000
        MaxClients 1000
        MaxRequestsPerChild 20
    </IfModule>
    Do not use the above numbers, I used them just to show you how it's done.
    EDIT: This config is for prefork mpm as you can see.
    PidginHost.com - Managed dedicated servers, cloud servers and software development.

Similar Threads

  1. How to replace apache prefork to apache worker on Centos 5??
    By toy_boy in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 12:59 AM
  2. Easy::Apache v3.2.0 Build 4469 Apache Config
    By jgnr in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2008, 08:23 AM
  3. Apache procs constantly rise, until apache is restarted.
    By astounding in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-25-2007, 08:10 PM
  4. After upgrading apache 1.3.x to apache 2.x on redhat Linux the webs do not show.
    By jonathan184 in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-04-2005, 11:22 AM
  5. apache problem... switch from cgi to apache module URGENT!
    By needhelpcom in forum Hosting Security and Technology
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-07-2004, 06:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •