* suggestions...!!

hello everyone,

i am trying to launch a web portal which is basically about giving updates to the users... through SMSes and emails apart from the contents on the sites..

i already have a domain..and am looking for a hosting firm which could provide me not just the hosting service but also web designing too..i am a newbie so i will be needing quite a lot hand holding...

so pls suggests some hosting firms as well as some ideas to go about it...

thanks to you all

Why wouldn't you order design and hosting services separately?

Cardiff - United Kingdom
    What's your budget? Do you have a script and provider to handle the SMSes? If you want simply web design, that'd cost $50-$250, and hosting can be as little as $5 per month.

But if you want a custom script, or a lot of hand holding etc, that could get costly. Let us know your budget, and whether you have the scripts and SMS providers ready
    Plagiarism Guard - Protect Against Content Theft
    Tristan Perry - Personal blog

Denver, Colorado
    It may be better to order web hosting and web design separately as those are two different areas of expertise. Some may offer both services but in my experience, it is best to go to companies that specialize in just those areas. Better quality work on the site and better quality hosting. =D
    Mean Servers - Mean Business
    █ Denver & Los Angeles - Web Hosting | Reseller Hosting | VPS Virtual Private Servers | Dedicated Servers | Managed Services
    Mean Servers -

I assume you need to start with web design. Once you have your web site ready you will know how that is difficult and what is web hosting service you need. That is impossible to guess before hand. I assume that is to early to start looking for the web hosting solution for you
    ASPnix Web Hosting - ASP.NET, MS SQL, AJAX, Hyper-V
    Microsoft Hosting and Virtualization

Perhaps webhost that provide you with good website builder can suit you.