I'm completely new at this.

I bought a domain name with GoDaddy.com. I also received free hosting with them; however, its constantly down and being an absolute terror to work with. What I want to do is have one main website and a couple of blogs based off of it. For example, I want the main website at Example.Com and my sports blog at Example.com/Sports. I was wondering what would be the best host for that scenario.

Hi! Welcome to WHT, actually any host offering PHP/Mysql would be able to host a wordpress site, however, the reliability depend of each host too, your needs seems pretty basic, so don't get tempted in get the biggest package for the lower price since if reliability is your main concern, that's the first thing that is going to suffer with big plans and low prices.
    Search for a host with at least a couple of years in the market, with already a built reputation and avoid host offering unlimited space/bandwidth. They are lying to you to get you as a customer.
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support
    Cpanel/WHM - Softaculous - R1soft Backup - Litespeed - Cloudlinux -Site Builder- SSH support - Account Migration
    DowntownHost LLC - In Business since 2001- West/Center/East USA - Netherlands - Singapore

I'd also like to keep my Domain name.

You can do that with pretty much any host. You'd probably want to look for a Linux shared hosting solution, unless you have a specific need for Windows.

hostgator.com, asmallorange.com, site5.com, dreamhost.com are good choices...
    Last edited by The Spook; 06-12-2009 at 04:07 PM.
    Figly Media
    Plesk 9.2.1 Shared Linux Hosting
    PHP 5.2.9, MySQL, PostgreSQL & more!
    http://www.figly.com

Thanks for your help so far. Whats the difference between Linux and Windows? Does it make a difference in what programs I can use?