hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Design and Content : Reported site and Direct seek.
Reply

Web Design and Content Subjects include, HTML, graphics, editors, CSS, Flash, graphics creation, placing of ads, ad serv companies, copyright, content and nearly anything else design related. Also talk about businesses that provide design services. If you link to your site, you must post in Web Site Reviews.
Forum Jump

Reported site and Direct seek.

Reply Post New Thread In Web Design and Content Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2009, 07:18 PM
Computervitals Computervitals is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 18

Reported site and Direct seek.


I host a small site and have an issue that came up..
In Firefox, it blocks access to the site, stating maleware and not safe.

Here's the diagognostic page for google.
Quote:


What is the current listing status for widance.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 17 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 3 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2009-06-05, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-06-05.Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including directseek.org/.
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS19066 (WIREDTREE), AS15169 (GOOGLE).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, widance.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
Can someone help me sort this out.. It's a very basic site and only thing the client has done was log into Joomla and update the page content text and pictures.

__________________
Your Online Computer Helpline
http://ComputerVitals.com

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-07-2009, 07:59 PM
TimothyH TimothyH is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,004
Quote:
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools.
Google webmaster tools.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-07-2009, 08:23 PM
Computervitals Computervitals is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 18
I have already looked there.

Quote:

This site may be distributing malware. Google users will see a warning page when they attempt to visit pages within this site. You can visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for your site for detailed information about the problems we found. Help
Loading...


Sample pages that may be distributing malware: http://widance.com/
http://www.widance.com/
http://www.widance.com/index.php?opt...&id=6&Itemid=7

Please review StopBadware.org's Security Tips for Websites and make any necessary changes to your site. When you have cleaned your site, you can request a review, and we'll evaluate your site.

Request a review
I certify that I have removed badware or badware links from my site, according to StopBadware.org's Security Tips For Websites. Comments about the review request (Optional):




new wmx.Zippy("review-form-header", "review-form-body", false); setButtonEnableDependency( 'submitButton', "check");



Pages from your site are included in Google's index. See Index stats. Help https://www.google.com/webmasters/to...stion_mark.gif

You have not submitted any Sitemaps. Submit a Sitemap to help Google discover pages our crawlers might not otherwise find. Once you create and submit a Sitemap listing the URLs on your site, we'll provide you with data on how Google is indexing those pages. More information
are those sample pages? or the ones that are actually infected?

__________________
Your Online Computer Helpline
http://ComputerVitals.com

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Equinix Expands AWS Direct Connect Availability to Seattle Data Centers Web Hosting News 2013-05-10 11:32:28
Web Host Infinitely Virtual Reports Record Growth in 2011 Web Hosting News 2012-01-26 15:59:44
AWS Direct Connect Expands to CoreSite, Equinix and Telecity Data Centers Web Hosting News 2012-01-11 10:27:21
Amazon Offers Direct Connection to Cloud Services at Equinix Data Centers Web Hosting News 2011-08-04 15:07:57
Spanish Authorities Arrest Three for Sony Playstation Network Hack, Get Hacked Web Hosting News 2011-06-13 17:40:27


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?