
05-31-2009, 02:47 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 14
|
|
this site seems like a big fraud. first of all when you call them, it sounds like they are India but they say they are in USA and they are never in their office. seems like they've redirected those 1800 numbers to their cell phones.
2ndly, on the front page it says $3.95 special promotion and crosses out $6.95 but when you subscribe then the rate is 6.95 not 3.95.
and then seems like they've created this website where they rate web hosting companies and they rated theirs on top and they've a couple more identical hosting companies in that list too. so if you miss one, you don't miss the other. the rating site is called thetop10bestwebhosting.com/ca
check the top 3. They all have 6.95 crossed out and "special" price is 3.95 (not 3.99 or 3.90 or 3.9whatever but 3.95). They all have offices in USA, UK & Australia. and their features are identical.
absolute fraud.
|

05-31-2009, 02:50 PM
|
|
WHT Addict
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 166
|
|
totally fraudulent..
same with justuptime.com
|

05-31-2009, 02:53 PM
|
|
WHT Addict
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: India
Posts: 152
|
|
__________________
Team Overline India
24x7 Live Chat Tech Support
Fully Managed cPanel Installed Virtual Private Servers
Follow us @ OverlineIndia to stay up to date with our latest news & offers
|

05-31-2009, 02:55 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 14
|
|
|

05-31-2009, 03:01 PM
|
|
WHT Addict
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: India
Posts: 152
|
|
but i can see they offer $3.95 if you choose billing 36 month..yes but not sure about office location
__________________
Team Overline India
24x7 Live Chat Tech Support
Fully Managed cPanel Installed Virtual Private Servers
Follow us @ OverlineIndia to stay up to date with our latest news & offers
|

05-31-2009, 03:15 PM
|
|
I am Taranis God of the Wheel
|
|
Join Date: May 2006
Location: The PitLane
Posts: 2,874
|
|
Well they are:
" A BBB Accredited business since 03/23/2009 "
so if they have done anything wrong, report them to BBB
otherwise is it 'good form' to bad mouth them here on WHT ?
__________________
_____________________________________________________________
- There are many types of Marmalade -
|

05-31-2009, 03:19 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 533
|
|
I wouldn't call them a fraud as they technically do host websites if you pay them.
They seem like a team of advertising majors running a hosting business. Silly I know, but all their fake review sites are quite effective in fooling unsuspecting customers since they've been up running for a year now ?
Try asking their livechat with the simplest technical question and you'll get booted off. Amazing bunch really.
|

05-31-2009, 03:21 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: A box
Posts: 2,050
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zsev
I wouldn't call them a fraud as they technically do host websites if you pay them.
They seem like a team of advertising majors running a hosting business. Silly I know, but all their fake review sites are quite effective in fooling unsuspecting customers since they've been up running for a year now ?
Try asking their livechat with the simplest technical question and you'll get booted off. Amazing bunch really.
|
I think this is an amazing summary of the provider JustHost  . They know how to market, that is for sure.
|

05-31-2009, 03:51 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 568
|
|
True, they are fruad.
I signed up with them. I have sent cancellation request to them but no response.
The bad news is i signed up via credit card.
|

05-31-2009, 03:54 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: England, UK
Posts: 643
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by overlineindia
but i can see they offer $3.95 if you choose billing 36 month..yes but not sure about office location
|
That's the way people tend to do it, they put up $3.95 if you pay annualy etc. and gradually higher the price if you pay monthly
|

05-31-2009, 03:59 PM
|
|
Newbie
|
|
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 14
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian-de-vie
Well they are:
" A BBB Accredited business since 03/23/2009 "
so if they have done anything wrong, report them to BBB
otherwise is it 'good form' to bad mouth them here on WHT ?
|
its quiet ethical to bad mouth a company not an individual!
|

05-31-2009, 04:02 PM
|
|
WebHostingTalk Lover
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: New York City
Posts: 7,393
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian-de-vie
Well they are:
" A BBB Accredited business since 03/23/2009 "
so if they have done anything wrong, report them to BBB
otherwise is it 'good form' to bad mouth them here on WHT ?
|
Good point, I think it's best to take it with the BBB if there are any issues, especially if they're accredited business of BBB
Cheers
__________________
█ CirtexHosting Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
█ LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
█ HostV VPS Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
█ We transfer your sites over quickly! I eat penguins for breakfast ...
|

05-31-2009, 10:36 PM
|
|
Retired Moderator
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: EU - east side
Posts: 21,920
|
|
Quote:
|
and then seems like they've created this website where they rate web hosting companies and they rated theirs on top
|
besthosts2008.com and besthosts2009.com are interesting too. 
|

05-31-2009, 10:38 PM
|
|
Junior Guru
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 245
|
|
like others said, there is no fraud going on. Just maybe a "scam"
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|