Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Question (Rdc)Need account windows Remote desktop connection

    hi guys

    i need to account windows Remote desktop connection my budget 10$ on alertpay so payment way is alertpay but before buy account i want to test download speed and upload if any one have offer tell me

    good luck

  2. #2
    please i need account windows Remote desktop connection

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    In your server
    Posts
    2,677
    check the offers section, also helps if you dont reply to your own post within 3 hours without anyone else posting
    If you need help about anything to do with WHT, check out the Helpdesk

  4. #4
    Your only option is a windows vps which i don't think you can get one for $10/month
    PremiumReseller.com Hyper-V SSD VPS USA London Singapore
    Reseller Hosting Cpanel PURE SSD CloudLinux Softaculous
    Windows Reseller Asp.NET 4.5 MSSQL 2012 SmarterMail Enterprise

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    /root/webhosting
    Posts
    879
    I am also looking for same thing

  6. #6
    thanks to railto , PremiumHost, troboy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    18,908
    There are a small number of hosts who do straight RDP Hosting, However you are best off with a VPS, The reason is because you can install ANY application (As long as it does not violate their TOS and you have the system resources)
    Keith I Myers
    CEO and Founder - RemoteRAM.com
    The world leader in Cloud Based RAM
    KMyers.me The rantings of a lunatic

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    3,372
    There is no such thing a "RDP hosting." RDP is just the type client that is used to connect to windows terminal services.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    18,908
    Quote Originally Posted by Collabora View Post
    There is no such thing a "RDP hosting." RDP is just the type client that is used to connect to windows terminal services.
    I have to disagree. "RDP" is a protocall used to connect with Windows Hosts. HOWEVER there are a small number of hosts that offer "RDP ONLY Hosting"(aka "RDP Hosting"). Typical RDP Hosts do not offer any Web Space or SQL Databases.
    Keith I Myers
    CEO and Founder - RemoteRAM.com
    The world leader in Cloud Based RAM
    KMyers.me The rantings of a lunatic

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Santa Monica, CA
    Posts
    3,372
    Quote Originally Posted by KDisk View Post
    I have to disagree. "RDP" is a protocall used to connect with Windows Hosts.
    This is true, the Remote Desktop Client uses Remote Desktop Protocol to connect to the server. The word "desktop" is important here.

    HOWEVER there are a small number of hosts that offer "RDP ONLY Hosting"(aka "RDP Hosting"). Typical RDP Hosts do not offer any Web Space or SQL Databases.
    But you don't host RDP. Just like you don't host TCP. The server side is called Terminal Server service

    Windows Server license includes 2 terminal services connections for remote administration. These are commonly referred to as rdp accounts. But whether you are using these two connections or a full blown terminal services server you connect to the server via RDP client that is included with Windows XP and Vista (the clients), for example. There is also a web-based version configured on IIS.

  11. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •