Hosting recommendation for graphics intensive site?

Hi! I've been searching the forums but haven't found the info I'm looking for - maybe I'm not searching well enough. I'm looking to host my first site - my own site - and it will be graphics/art intensive, so I want to find a place that will cheaply (under $15/month) yet relliably give me 50+ megs of space (is that enough?) I was looking at readyhosting because they support everything including ColdFusion, but now I hear not-so-good stories.

I also have a few clients that are looking to me to find them hosting.

I've NEVER done any of this before - I've just started freelancing while still being an in-house web worker bee. Any advice is appreciated.

Go Daddy looks good? I just registered my domain with them. But I'm open to other suggestions for places that are newbie friendly.

This group is awesome by the way - I just signed on last night and I've learned so much! Thanks!

2. #2 is pretty newbie friendly as far as domains are concerned, but people have had problems with their Windows hosting. has really good support (especially for newbies), I am hosted with them. And suggest them as well.

Thanks, how about... Anyone use them?

West Yorkshire
    Im not familier with hummingbirdhosting. I would just make sure you do a good search on here before you go anywhere. It seems like you are already familier with that though! Good luck!
    -- Matthew

Don't worry if you find a few bad reviews of the host you like. If you have a lot of clients it is inevitable that there are some complaints (legitimate or not). It would worry me if there were NO complaints at all Maybe they only have 5 customers?

Only when I'ld notice a lot of complaints/negative threads on a certain host would I look elsewhere.

Tacoma, Washington
    well futurequest and hostmatters have no complaints on this board at all, and both host thousands of websites so that's not always true.