Deleted Domains.

Is there any place to know the list of recently expired domains ?

deleteddomains.com

Hi All,

I'm a newbie

Could someone out there tell me how long will NetSol or other registrars generally hold the expiring domains? and how can I possibly get the domains or only the domain owner can regain it but how?

This is confusing, why there are domains on hold just for a sec while others for a "century"?

Thx Much!

Lavender

netsol has a reputation for holding domains as long as 6 months, other registrars may do it in as little as 30 days...i think it's all pretty much random...

Originally posted by akash
    netsol has a reputation for holding domains as long as 6 months, other registrars may do it in as little as 30 days...i think it's all pretty much random...
    some goes for years

Thanks much Akash

Just wondering if you have some idea of their policy regarding these expiring domains....what are they holding them for?

Thanks again!

Lavender

you're very welcome

i think they hold them because they can....dont quote me on that one though

Zenk u! akash

Ok, that's nice, they just wanna show us they can do it, so they do it, right?!

Another thing, could you tell me some about WLS? I heard of this a lot recently, seems better than snapnames, how?

Lavender

WLS = Waiting List Service.

It won't be available until the beginning of 2003 I think. What happens is right now if you want a domain name there area lot of service providers who would attempt to "snap" the name for you. Note that you *might* or might not get the domain name with those in competition.

When the WLS comes into play next year (or whenever it is), it'll give Snapnames a 100% chance of getting the domain name for you - given you have a snap on the name of course. Hope that helps (hopefully it's accurate as well)

Thx a lot Omni

I believe I've some idea of it now...

Lavender

NetSol held a domain I let expire.