Accepting VISA, etc

Hi,

As I previously said in a thread I have just signed up for a new account with www.adjkdesign.com. I think I am going to pick up their pay per plan solution.

Now, I wanted to know from you guys, what is the best way to accept VISA , etc online ?

I mean, I am COMPLETELY new in the business, I have seen that almost every merchant account solutions require a VISA card to signup , however I do not have one yet and I have no way o get one because I am simply a web designer , and this is my hobby, just want to give my clients the opportunity to get hosted at the same place....

Is there any merchant account that I can sign up only with my account number or something ? I do not care if there are setup fees

Please help me

Have you considered getting paypal account? You can accept credit card payment through a business paypal account.

Other than that, there are also other payment solutions available. You can check out www.2checkout.com or seach the forum archive.

Peter

Yes but they require a credit card too.......and to get one on my country is really expensive for someone that is just starting the business......

As I said I am just a web designer and want to give it a try... If it works I will improve the thing, if not I will close it.

I have been at paypal, they ask always my CC , and so does 2checkout.

I try to contact paypal staff but they are NEVER available. Already tried 3 times. Their form fails and their email sends an autoresponder saying to use the form.....whatever....

But I got some friends that tould me that it is possible to have a payment solution without a CC, however I cannot find any...

The reason why a credit card is required is because the payment gateway wants to protect itself. (e.g. you accepted payment but do not deliver service/product, the payment gateway will suffer a chargeback). That's why a credit history is required.