WHM: confusion and questions about accounts/domains/ips

I recently got myself a dedicated server with whm 5.0/cpanel5 . I'm mainly a php/sql programmer type, so I dont have much experience with all this server-admin things. It would help a lot if any of you could clarify the following issues with whm for me.

1) I will only use this server for my own websites. so I assume I have to create an account for each of those websites ? How do I know when or when not to assign an ip to a new account ? I only have 2 ips available now, and will have to setup about 5 websites.... how do I organise this efficiently ?

2) When I make an account with an ip, I can ftp and visit the site of that account through that ip. But if an account doesnt have an ip assigned, then what is the url of this account's website ?

3) Dns.. I ordered some domain names at a registrar, and they let me know that they will be ready soon, and told me wich 2 nameservers to use for it. Now the part that confused me the most is the "dns functions" at whm, I expected all of this to be on the site of the domain registrar itself, but the only thing I can do there is register or transfer domains. How can the whm on my webserver possibly know wich domains I own at my domainregistrar ??? I entered the 2 nameservers from registrar in the "server setup" of whm, but is this enough to give me control over the domain names, through that dns-functions page ? Or is this page only usefull if you use your webserver as nameserver too ?
    In short: whats the best procedure to make sure a certain (sub)domain name or email points to the right account/site on my webserver ?

Thnx for any answers or tips with this

1. Unless you need SSL on a site, you don't have to have it hosted as an IP based site.

2. xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx/~username or yourmainsite.com/~username

3. At your registrar, you need to go into your account and REGISTER two new nameservers under your domain.. suggestion:

ns1.yourdomain.com -> first ip