Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: quaking

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    339

    quaking

    ...yeah... quake... you know you love it

    me and a couple other guys are messing with starting a clan... right now there are only three of us... were looking for atleast two more... anyone here play? intrested in playing with us regularly?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    339
    come on... i know some of you in here play q3...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    512
    I play Quake 3 Ra3

    http://www.clan-bait.tk

    what kinda clan are u running? osp?

    And do u have a clan war server, mine is @ /connect b8.kicks-ass.net

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    339
    yup, osp... we'll occasionally play team dm...

    no server yet... stuck running a listen server on a pos windows box... working on getting a copy for *nix to run dedicated...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    512
    what do u ping on our server (if u haven't got pb, 1.32 and ra3 installed try a dos ping to 145.94.74.24)

    (netherlands)

    If your ping is any good here, i'll play for u cause then i'll ping good in the place where u live as well.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    339
    i got an average of 120ms... which isnt too bad, but its not great...


    you use aim/msn/icq?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    512

  8. #8
    Getting a ping that peaks at 8 is great...when you play on a professional lan...
    Get your web design questions answered: Web Design Forums at http://www.turtletips.com/forums/ ; vBulletin Board of the Month.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    512
    Yeah a clanm8 has ping 5 cause he has E3 or something. Anyway 55Mbit down and 15Mbit up

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Posts
    339
    lets all go to his place then


    ic, added you on msn... ping will be dropped, () but you might be able to do a tracert or something to 65.81.40.25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •