Thread: Carpal Tunnel

Carpal Tunnel

I'm just curious if you guys are experiencing carpal tunnel syndrome as a result of being on the computer for so many hours a day. I sadly admit that I feel that pain.

From what I've read, the only way to cure it is to either take a really long break from the computer or get surgery

If you have any tips on minimizing carpal tunnel syndrome and possibly curing it would you mind sharing? I know about the ergonomical keyboards and mice but is there anything else?

I probably should see my doctor soon, my wrists are starting to get wierd.

I really highly recommend you do follow up with seeing your doctor. While I've had no symptoms, a friend of mine has and ended up needing to go the surgery route.

As for tips, there was a good thread about this not to long ago here..http://webhostingtalk.com/showthread...=carpal+tunnel

I'm sorry, but I've never really believe in "captal tunnel syndrom". I've been using a computer for 15 years without any pain whatsoever from typing.

i get sunburn from typin in the garden to much but ive never had a problem with cps. go see a doc if your getting pains
    --
    Rich

What is C.Tunnel supposed to feel like?

Originally posted by IT Hosting
    Pain.
    Get your web design questions answered: Web Design Forums at http://www.turtletips.com/forums/ ; vBulletin Board of the Month.

My fingers ache sometimes and then it goes away... I hope I don't have problems .. .

ive had it a little bit. it mainly is caused by your position If you have a crappy desk or how you sit has alot to do with it. Its a bit painful but when i get it i just walk away for 5 minutes come back and its fine
    -Robert Norton
    www.SophMedia.com

Originally posted by interactive
    i get it i just walk away for 5 minutes come back and its fine
    computer withdrawl syndrome?

Originally posted by Gem Hexen