Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

highly skilled administrator looking for work

Greetings,
    The subject says it all, but I'll go over a few of my qualifications and whatnot in here.

I have been using LInux at home (and at work) for 5+ years, and in that time have become overly familliar with system administration, networking, various security tasks and even day to day Linux use, as it's my primary OS (windows is a swear word around my house).

In the time I've used Linux, I have managed to highly focus on:
    --System Security
    --System Administration
    --Mail Transport Agents (MTA's), specifically on alternatives to sendmail (my preferred choice has always been Qmail)
    --Network Connections
    -- much more

In addition, over the past few years, I have taken this training to network (online) systems, thusly familliarizing myself with Cpanel and Ensim, and various other online security measures and tactics.

So, why am I posting this? I am looking for a few individuals who know they need a competent systems administrator to handle various system tasks (updating services, updating packages, minor programming, etc). I'm not looking to make a killing, or to take all your profits, in fact you'll find my prices are more than reasonable (< $100 a month or $25 per incident).

Of course, with those rates you'd expect some inexperienced, incompetent administrating your system, right? Not so. I can provide (at least) 3 references that will vouch for my ability to handle problems, and administrate a system competently if asked.

Thanks for taking the time to read this, if you're interested in any of the above mentioned services, please, feel free to contact me (info provided below). Even if you just have questions about the services (I can do a lot more than I mentioned here, I just kept the qualifications down to a minimum, for space).

TJW
    WHMCS Guru - WHMCS addons, management, support and more.