Louisville, Ky

Post Just the facts Please

Ok since my last thread I have learned alot about being a hosting company and think
    "damn these guys do a lot!"
    I am up to the challenge but still find one thing confusing.. control panels.
    I dont want to beat a tired topic here everyday, but I decided to buy a dedicated machine and was offered these choices

Current Plesk
    Current Enism
    Current Red Hat
    Raq 4i

So this is still confusing to me..

I dont care about auto billing as I could do that myself.. however I would like for the panel to do this for me since I am still new to this and only want to provide the easiest hosting for my design clients.

If you knew say NOTHING about servers or apache, perl, mysql, etc who would be the easiest?

I dont need auto billing, but need the panel to automatically set up all the files and space (ftp, ssh/telnet, email, mysql, etc for the client. I also need a panel that will give me the most for the money if possible (like self installing perl, apache, mysql, mail) on my server for me when i get the panel.

I see alot of panles do this, but for a novice that knows enough to get himself in trouble, what is the best bang for the buck on panels.. I love Hsphere as i use it on a vertial server for personal uses...but dont know alot of its admin features.

How is plesk and enism? I heard redhat would be too hard for me to learn at my stage right now. I just started looking at RaQ 4i and this seems like a option but i dont know..

Any help

From my experience helping out people with dedicated servers, you really cannot beat CPanel. A basic install will give you all of your required packages. The CP auto-updates all of your RPM packages (except kernel, apache, and php) and when you setup an account it will do everything for you (ie.. setting up ftp/ssh/etc logins).