Web Designer: One reseller account or multiple standalones?

I'm a web designer and I've been struggling a bit with the question of whether or not I should purchase one reseller account or get individual accounts for each of my clients. Obviously, once I've racked up three or four clients (not many), I'll probably have made up the extra cost that the reseller account would have cost me. Additionally, a reseller account typically gives me the ability to set up these accounts myself without having to wait for the host to set them up for me (though, realistically, there's not usually much of a wait from a good host these days).

So, are there some advantages folks can thinking of by going with the one account per client approach vs the reseller account approach?

To the client, there is no difference whether you go for one client per account or bunched them in a reseller's account. I guess what is different as you mentioned is the administration of it all and also with the reseller's account, you most likely get a lower per web site cost. Also, it may allow you to effectively arrange the web space allocation. For instance, if you are provided with 200mb and have a couple of sites, you may allocate say 100mb to the first (if needed), 10mb to the next and so on.

However, since the reseller's account is a 'for-profit' type hosting, some web hosts may charge a higher fee to it when you get down to what you get in terms of web space and bandwidth allocation. - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

As far as I know, if you purchase a reseller account (it depends on the plan), you get everything at a discount. And considering that it's possible to get your first 5 clients within 2 months, it is definitely going to pay off.

Best Regards,

North Kansas City, MO
    This depends on weather your customers come to you for support or weather they will go directly to the host.