Angry IPOWERWEB Experience

On July 31, 2002 I placed an order for basic hosting and transferring my domain to Ipowerweb to reduce costs. All is fine with setup and billing and I was happy. I was being spammed by a jerk that was using some random address generator to send me a message for an international drivers license. I would get thousands of emails addressed to [email protected], [email protected], [email protected] .com. Mind you I am just a freelancer who only needs several email addresses so I saw in their setup that I could modify where my un-routed email would go, my main account by default. Included were two options :fail and :blackhole. I sent an email to their support people relating my problem and whether either of the two rejection methods, :fail or :blackhole were best to handle the problem. In the meantime I just set it to :fail. I never received an email response from their support. Actually, when I first was modifying the unrouted option I tried calling them just to get a quicker response but after being on hold for over 15 minutes, and the call being a NY to CA call since they do not have a 800 number, I gave up and waited for an e-mail response. Well, after no e-mail response and the system working well, no more spam addressed to random addresses, I continued on with my life. Last week, the week of September 16, I get a call about a job using html forms, which I have never done before. It is to be a multi screen form that would require CGI and Javascript probably. I started getting into learning about that stuff, and was going to use the weekend to get up to speed on how to go about this project, what it would take, whether I would do it, and how should I price it for a meeting this week. Well, that Saturday I go to check my email and I can’t get my email. Thinking that the system is probably down for a bit on went about doing other things. I come back and still the same. I go to check my website and instead of my site showing up I get a page th