* Interesting WHT statistics!

Hello Everyone

Well, first I would like to set the ground work for everyone. I been coming to the board for about a week now steady and reading what all is going on. This board is a great idea and the creator should get a pat on the back!!!

I am a private computer consultant in Las Vegas, I just bought my own dedicated server and started a hosting company. This comes after I programmed a market stat program to power through hosting companies and their packages offered and get a detailed report. Now I have reports for small, medium and large hosting companies along with reports for the backbone webhosting providers. At moment I have only my personal clients as hosting customer with different servers provided by different providers. I am testing support staff at these companies also. But on to the subject here.

I have looked over alot of companies here at WHT and decided to put my program to work with their packages offered. Here is a little of what came out and might answer alot of questions that new people starting a hosting business are looking for. Companies but into the program are:[list=1][*]Alterahosting[*]AlphaOmegaHosting[*]Argon Hosting[*]CubeXHosting[*]eishost.com[*]HostMatrix[*]HostPacket[*]HTTPme[*]i8k.com[*]iminteractive[*]infobeen.com[*]intense-hosting.com[*]kangaweb.com[*]myacen.com[*]networksdata.com[*]Phatasyworkhosting.com[*]Racknine[*]Sarvi Hosting[*]ServerSonic[*]Sprynex[*]tinybutler[*]Webspacesolutions[*]OKIhost[/list=1]
    Just a short results stat, don't want to do everyones hard work for them . For starter packages or 1st packages offered by company:

Average Size = 151.09MB, Standard deviation = 212.73MB
    Average Price = $7.12, Standard deviation = $4.73
    10 Companies offering 50MB = 43%
    1 Company offering 75MB = 4%
    7 Companies offering 100MB = 30%
    2 Companies offering 200MB = 9%
    1 Company offering 300MB = 4%
    1 Company offering 500MB = 4%
    1 Company offering 1000MB = 4%