
03-10-2009, 11:25 PM
|
|
|
Is there any way to take a site down from HostFresh? They are based in HK and do not seem to react on DMCA. A proxy site is actively hijacking our website and is hosted on their servers.
|

03-10-2009, 11:28 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Chicago, IL, USA
Posts: 1,236
|
|
|

03-10-2009, 11:33 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York, US
Posts: 467
|
|
what do you mean by hijacking your website?
|

03-10-2009, 11:33 PM
|
|
|
You mean an upstream provider? i.e. asianetcom.net or Pacnet?
|

03-10-2009, 11:38 PM
|
|
sean [at] speedysparrow.com
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 10,182
|
|
You mean an upstream provider? i.e. asianetcom.net or Pacnet?
Thier DataCenter (ie, Softlayer, Burstnet, etc, They are not hosted with these) merely and example. Yes their main Provider Datacenter.
|

03-10-2009, 11:47 PM
|
|
|
|

03-11-2009, 12:38 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York, US
Posts: 467
|
|
check out this link:
http://preview.tinyurl.com/d85gsc
Not sure if that will help entirely, but it might 
|

03-11-2009, 12:48 AM
|
|
sean [at] speedysparrow.com
|
|
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 10,182
|
|
check out this link:
http://preview.tinyurl.com/d85gsc
Not sure if that will help entirely, but it might 
Laughs, Why not post the link instead of Tiny URL?
Here is the link that leads after Tiny URL. (http://74.125.77.132/search?q=cache:93G8oxpTVzEJ:blog.seorevolution.com/2009/02/17/proxy-hijacking/+302+proxy+hijacking&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=2&gl=us&client=firefox-a)
|

03-11-2009, 01:02 AM
|
|
|
thanks! The problem is much worse than google "proxified?=?" search results. I won't go into the details we are off topic here.
|

03-11-2009, 01:13 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: New York, US
Posts: 467
|
|
Laughs, Why not post the link instead of Tiny URL?
Here is the link that leads after Tiny URL. (http://74.125.77.132/search?q=cache:93G8oxpTVzEJ:blog.seorevolution.com/2009/02/17/proxy-hijacking/+302+proxy+hijacking&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=2&gl=us&client=firefox-a)
heh, sorry. I've just been on IRC a little too much I suppose...
|

03-11-2009, 07:28 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,275
|
|
Try sending an email off to technical@apnic.net and or netops@apnic.net.
|

03-12-2009, 12:33 AM
|
|
Junior Guru
|
|
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Maryland
Posts: 191
|
|
If you search around the forums you'll see they run a shady operation and a dinky "datacenter". I've heard its pretty hard to get stuff shut down on their servers. I would attempt to email them at abuse@hostfresh.com or their upstream provider which is APNIC.
|

03-12-2009, 12:52 AM
|
|
|
emails do not work. Their california business license looks like has been revoked. They are simply a safe haven for hackers. For now...
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|