Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 29

Thread: Dynadot down ?

  1. #1
    Hi,
    Is any one else having problems to access www.dynadot.com ?
    I encountered difficulty since yesterday.
    Yesterday I can access all sections at dynadot, except my account area.
    Today everything is not accessible, even the home page.
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    954
    Yeah, dynadot are down from here also since 6 hour now.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,570
    Still currently down for me. I have several domains hosted with them too.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Providence, UT
    Posts
    894
    Yup, they are down for me too. Nothing service effecting thought yet, on my part.
    ~Kody

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    827
    Still currently down for me.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Harrisville,Ohio
    Posts
    46
    Down for me to.
    But all my domains are still up witch is a good thing.
    Mark W...

  7. #7
    sunmacet Guest
    Still down.
    This is quite alarming. I am just hoping that they would let us know what is going on.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Harrisville,Ohio
    Posts
    46
    Well at least now I'm getting this message when I go to there site
    We are experiencing technical difficulties.
    Please try again later.
    We apologize for the inconvenience.
    When before I was getting nothing.
    Mark W...

  9. #9
    sunmacet Guest
    Well at least now I'm getting this message when I go to there site
    When before I was getting nothing.
    Mark W...
    Ah OK. To Europe it seems to give only timeouts.
    If things are not bad as I fear it might just be router problem then. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    827
    12 hours down ??

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    1,650
    Currently down.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,570
    This shouldn't affect the domains in any way right?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    /home
    Posts
    79
    Well it is affecting one of mine as it expired a few days ago and now I can't renew it. Anyone have their phone number handy ?

  14. #14
    1-650-585-1961

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    /home
    Posts
    79
    thanks... but they don't seem to be answering their phone (message machine). I am trying by email at accounts@dynadot.com

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    1,650
    in namepros a guy say his emails was bounced. I discover today when i try to change ns of one domain.
    Damn.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    30
    This is not good... I need to get in and take care of business. They really should post more info on their "tech difficulties" splash page.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    954
    The downtime are now for more than 36 hour, with no response from phone or email at info@dynadot.com

  19. #19
    Still down !
    Is this a sign of something like regfly ?
    Hopefully not, I hope many domains at Dynadot.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Providence, UT
    Posts
    894
    Still down !
    Is this a sign of something like regfly ?
    Hopefully not, I hope many domains at Dynadot.
    As do I, about 160.
    ~Kody

  21. #21
    Hopefully not, I hope many domains at Dynadot.
    Ooops... Made a typo.
    hope = have

  22. #22
    sunmacet Guest
    This is getting quite bad. Some of my domains are expiring soon and no way to renew them.
    Emails just bounces that is send to dynadot.com.
    Most scary is that there is no information anywhere what is going on. I am just guessing but it seems that their main server broke and maybe there is no backups? Who knows?! Aaargh...

  23. #23
    Email ICANN to get the process rolling forward, 36 hours of downtime with no communication is unacceptable:
    http://www.icann.org/cgi/contact/

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    30
    Yes, this is completely un-acceptable!
    Dynadot cannot leave clients hanging like this, without any official statement.
    I see only a few possibilities:
    1) Stunning disregard for their clients psychological and financial well-being while swamped in a crisis situation.
    2) They don't want to tip their hand as to their next move in the event they are being attacked.
    3) Something like this (read me) (http://www.eff.org/files/filenode/baer_v_wikileaks/wikileaks47.pdf) has had farther reaching effects than they anticipated.
    In all cases, they do maintain a splash screen and have ample opportunity to make some sort of statement that would quiet the masses.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    954
    We know dynadot get many DDoS denial attack in the last week, maybe the downtime are related with these attack again.
    (GoDaddy Maybe?) ^^

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •