hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Web Hosting : i need info about psychz.net

Forum Jump

i need info about psychz.net

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-19-2009, 05:16 AM

Is psychz.net shared web hosting plans good? they are really low price per month and i might get hosting from them. but i want to know other peoples experience with this web hoster before i get hosting from them.

Sponsored Links
Old 01-19-2009, 05:36 AM
Junior Guru Wannabe

While I have no direct experience with them, in taking a look at their website, a few things stood out as odd:
In their "About Us" section:
"Our internet connection has unlimited bandwidth to suit your hosting application."
That tends to scream red flag around these parts, as it just simply isn't possible..
They state that they have their own certified techs, etc, on-site at their data-center, but also say they only monitor to see if their network is running every 10 minutes.. This also tends to put up a red flag as to the validity of the claim that they have anyone employed by -them- that is on-site at all..
In checking their BBB Online logo on their site, they have had 9 complaints, of which most were resolved, a few not, and their real name is Profusesolutions.com - here is that website:
http://www.profusesolutions.com/index.html
It looks like they do business under no less than 5 different names, and all the pages on their main site are basically blank. Another slight red flag..

Old 01-19-2009, 05:41 AM
Junior Guru Wannabe

Ok more info..
My opinion - Stay away from these guys with a 10 foot pole.. Why?
Take a look at one of their sites, http://chimehost.com/
They say you get "Unlimited disk space, Unlimited Traffic, AND Web Design, for $6.95" - As anyone on here that has been around for a while will tell you, that's a -very- bad sign..