Question Win2k sever w/full Terminal Services admin?

As the subject might portray.... I'm new to researching this whole dedicated server idea.

But what I'm looking for is just full access via Terminal Sevices to a win2k server. Now the harder part, , I don't want to spend much more than $200 a month.

Is this possible? Also, how do most places give you admin access if you don't have something like terminal services?

TIA

it is possible to get a Win2k box for $200/m with full access but it all depend on which provider you go with.

try fastserver.net, their w2k server starts from 138 / month.

u need 'terminal service client' to log into the server.

200 is doable, but you need to expect that the box is not going to be at the same level of cpu or ram or drive space as the linux box at the same price.

expect 200 to get you a good box. 20 gig hd, 126 ram, 750 to 950 cpu

Mike
    I am Mike From ADEHOST.Com, Multidomain Windows hosting with Cold Fusion and ASP and Dot.NET Also offering multi-domain Unix hosting. silently, each one should ask, Have I done my daily task. Have I kept my honor bright, can I sleep without guilt tonight. Have I done and have I did, everything, to be prepared. - our motto to maintain services.

Thanks for the replies. I know I'm being picky here but 128mb of ram is kind of useless anymore. That barely makes the min req of win2k server.

Thanks for the fastserver.net rec...can anyone else post a few more. When I was searching it was becoming a huge pain in the azz because of soooo many out there. Plus they never give you total prices up front.

Will I get speeds of T1 or better to and from these servers?

Originally posted by swalters01

Will I get speeds of T1 or better to and from these servers?
    that depends, your question is not correct, any server can dump out 1.35 mbits of data, the question should be more like

a) what is the expect realistic output of a 200 win server