WHT Members,
    For the past 6 years, I have sat around WHT and watched companies come and go and kept my mouth shut when I had wound up with a bad host. Now, the style in which I have gotten mishandled by this company is rather pathetic and as much as I wish I can just let it go - I can't. So today, you will learn about the horrible business practices of XeHost.net. If you still continue to do business with them, or choose to in the future - you are complete fool.
    I am a creative writer. I write anything and everything that can be written. Business isn't as consistent for me as it is for a web host - my customers normally don't come back regularly - only when something else needs written.
    So comes the time when I FIRST could not access my email. I tried for a few hours before it really bothered me. I had no open projects, nothing to (in theory) lose from not being able to access it. I let it go - didn't submit a ticket, didn't complain, didn't check to see if anyone else noticed it was down - I let it go.
    The SECOND time it was down - I checked my server as well to make sure it wasn't my fault. Sure enough, their server was down - along with my website, other member's websites, and even their own. Yet again, nothing to really lose so I again let it go without word.
    Then came the THIRD time it went down. This was aggrivating because I did have projects going and only used email to talk to my clients. I was powerless and out of communication - which is key when running a business. Not only that, they were down for days which meants instead of replying on a daily basis to my clients - they were stuck wondering why I ran off with their money and haven't delivered their product yet. That is when someone else posted here about their downtime and I jumped into conversation but was still very humble about it.