hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Reseller Hosting : Can Resellers backup their clients via WHM?

Reply

Forum Jump

Can Resellers backup their clients via WHM?

Reply Post New Thread In Reseller Hosting Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2008, 03:02 PM
coolboy1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
HI,
As I posted in other thread, I've started reselling just now. I want to know that can I backup all my clients under me via WHM? I'm a normal reseller(not master) and would like to backup my clients for security purposes. Although my host says that it backsup the data, But I'm not too sure if it is on other server.I think that some extra bucks for backup is worth it!
Thanks



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 12-24-2008, 03:07 PM
dreamcodedesign dreamcodedesign is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,275
Don't think you can backup from WHM. But, to backup you'll have to login into every account and click generate a full backup.
All the best,

  #3  
Old 12-24-2008, 03:12 PM
coolboy1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Hey thanks GCM IT for your reply in both the threads

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 12-24-2008, 05:34 PM
hD-Scott hD-Scott is offline
We do WordPress!
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sacramento
Posts: 3,299
Or you can download a cpanel script and have it set up with a cronjob to back up each account individually.

  #5  
Old 12-24-2008, 06:03 PM
Reseller Mike Reseller Mike is offline
Temporarily Suspended
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: East Coast, USA
Posts: 458
Hi,
Like GCM IT (http://www.webhostingtalk.com/member.php?u=207005) says you would need to login into every account and click generate a full backup.
Or you can get WHMReseller and then you can do backups and restore accounts.
Best of luck,
Mike.

  #6  
Old 12-24-2008, 06:20 PM
01globalnet 01globalnet is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 1,523
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/

  #7  
Old 12-24-2008, 11:15 PM
RossMAN RossMAN is offline
Grand Nagus
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Ferenginar
Posts: 4,149
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/
Thanks for the link, I just bookmarked it

  #8  
Old 12-25-2008, 12:34 AM
Bandit-X Bandit-X is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: [UsA - MiChIgAn]
Posts: 88
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/
Thanks for the link, I just bookmarked it
me too

  #9  
Old 12-25-2008, 12:46 AM
coolboy1987
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/
Thanks for the link. Bookmarked!

  #10  
Old 12-25-2008, 02:00 AM
nix101 nix101 is offline
The Guru!
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chennai, India
Posts: 2,371
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/
Thanks, Very useful info

  #11  
Old 12-29-2008, 06:33 AM
PowerDot PowerDot is offline
Aspiring Evangelist
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 368
This doing both; remote and local backups:
http://www.webhostgear.com/174.html

  #12  
Old 12-30-2008, 09:41 AM
Sym0n Sym0n is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 4
me too
Me three
Thanks

  #13  
Old 01-07-2009, 06:06 AM
HWC-khalemi HWC-khalemi is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 95
As Scott suggested, you can have a cron script to automatically backup your accounts.
See here
http://www.josheli.com/vox/
anyone got this working?
I look into each scripts and it refer to
scripts2/listaccts?viewall=1
while in my whm, it supposed to be
scripts4/listaccts?viewall=1
hmm...

  #14  
Old 01-09-2009, 04:09 AM
angel_ivy
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
you have to perform the backup from each cpanel account as WHM doesn't have the backup feature in its reseller control panel. Cheers!

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
BackupAgent Launches Cloud Backup Service for Managed Service Providers Web Hosting News 2013-12-05 10:56:26
UK Web Host Shard Hosting Ends Service Web Hosting News 2013-11-18 11:04:08
Veeam Software Launches Cloud Backup Management Suite Web Hosting News 2013-06-10 16:00:36
GFI Software Acquires Cloud Backup and Storage Firm IASO Web Hosting News 2013-05-29 11:38:12
Infinitely Virtual Launches Two Reseller Programs Web Hosting News 2013-03-06 10:39:54


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?