
12-16-2008, 01:21 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Quad-Hosting Stole My Money.
Ummmm i've been tricked by a webhosting ...
I decided to prove one new hosting named quad-hosting.biz and i was really surprise by their plan.
Problem they get the money but dont give the payment back ...
How can i denounce that people for that fraud?
Thankx all...
Best Regard...
|

12-16-2008, 01:24 PM
|
|
-=Quits Here=-
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In canada, Saskatoon
Posts: 3,200
|
|
Depends how much money you lost and if its worth going to court for the same. Best bet is chargeback
__________________âView My DNS provides Dns Report, Is my Website Down checks and more â Clients testimonials:" These guys are very responsive and understanding. I love them."-"I have been with this company for over 2years now. Zero down time "-"The ONLY web hosting company that I recommend to use"->â A1 Web Hosting Solutionsâ<- Ultimate Proxy Hosting @ ->phpproxyhost.com<-
|

12-16-2008, 01:31 PM
|
|
Community Liaison
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: search.php?do=getnew
Posts: 1,195
|
|
Their page seems to be suspended - can you elaborate what went wrong? Usually if a plan is too good to be true, then it usually is.
As said, issue a charge back or just move on if that fails.
__________________
PeerLevel = PERFORMANCE Web Hosting - Zero Overselling PolicySupport | Service | Excellence
|

12-16-2008, 02:26 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
I want my money back, it was around 30 dollars more or less.
Well that page work only for a few days and then it puts that suspend page.
I dont upload any content and directly put that ...
I live on Spain, but dunno how to do it ? how can i denounce that ?
|

12-16-2008, 04:07 PM
|
|
Elite Webmaster
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Florida, U.S
Posts: 1,604
|
|
Scary when YOUR host has the "account suspended" page on it
If you payed using PayPal issue a refund or better yet, a dispute since they obviously won't answer you. If not, you'll most likely just learn a lesson the hard way and lose $30. Next time try to get in contact with your host before you place an order. This will help you review their support quality a little before you sign up. Good luck finding a new host
__________________HostLeet.com - Offering Premium Shared Hosting At Affordable Prices.LINUX Powered | cPanel | Fantastico De Luxe | 99.9% Uptime | 30-Day Money BackVisit Us Online For More Details! If You Have Any Pre-Sales Questions Click HERE To Contact Us.
Last edited by hostleet : 12-16-2008 at 03:12 PM.
|

12-16-2008, 04:13 PM
|
|
WHT Content Curator
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 8,410
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by hostleet
Scary when YOUR host has the "account suspended" page on it
<snip>
Indeed.
To the OP: Are you able to file a dispute/chargeback?
-mike
__________________Limestone Networks - Dedicated Server Hosting
Premium Network - 24/7/365 Support - Dual Intel Xeon Servers Now Available
Dallas Datacenter - Fully Routed Backend Networkhttp://www.limestonenetworks.com 1-877-586-0555
|

12-16-2008, 04:18 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 253
|
|
Just tested domain quad-hosting.bizand it "This Account Has Been Suspended" page appear!
__________________â IP Address Locator - free IP Address lookup tool provided by IPAddressLocation.orgâ Proxy Server - provided by ProxyBlind.org for online privacy and anonymous surfing
|

12-16-2008, 06:21 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Evangelist
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 458
|
|
Since the host quad-hosting.biz has a suspended page, most likely it was a reseller. Another fly by night shop. Depending on how you paid I would do a charge back or dispute.
__________________
Jonathan Hawkinswww.BIHIRA.com ⢠Mabuhay
|

12-16-2008, 06:31 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: A box
Posts: 2,050
|
|
Unfortunately, it is true... the host just seemed to be a reseller of another host (hostname:http://mellow1.ethii.com/) which utilizes softlayers data center(using tracert via command prompt). You can possibly get the web hosts contact information if they didn't provide bogus information on the domains whois page (but with fly by night hosts, you never know)http://www.whois.net/whois_new.cgi?d...osting
|

12-16-2008, 07:01 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 253
|
|
Domain seems not to be indexed on Google and if you look for more informations then you will receive experience from others that claim that quad-hosting.biz is nothing else than scam:http://www.google.com/search?hl=en
|

12-16-2008, 10:47 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 40
|
|
Sure thats true ... i will put a tickect to paypal and lets see how is going ... Thankx for all.
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|