Thread: On a plate...

On a plate...

I'm offering myself on a plate

I am about to start University next month and am looking for some sort of employment to get me through it. I currently work for Currys and am fed up of the tough work which I can't stand doing - I am looking here as I would like work in something that I am interested in.

I can be online at certain times of the day if pre-arranged or I am also online a lot in general. I will be having a lot of free time particularly at weekends.

I feel I would be a valuable asset for the right company for these reasons:

• A lot of companies have weaker support at the weekend. Some don't even have any support until Monday! As we know support is the most crucial element of a webhosting company. I am able to handle first-line support quickly, effectively, politly and professionally via Email, helpdesk, forums, AIM, Yahoo, MSN, ICQ etc etc. (gee that was a long one)
    • I have plenty of knowledge of Windows 2000 Server with IIS5, Hsphere, Cpanel and Webhostingmanager. I have the ability to learn very quickly if required.
    • Experienced with web technologies such as ASP, PHP, HTML. I for example one of your clients is having problems with a script I can be on hand to help
    • I am a dedicated individual - often going out of my way to help out in extra ways for example debugging a clients script they can't get to work.
    • I have setup many scripts in the past and could be a valuable asset to liase with your clients and assist them in this matter.
    • With my website design and development experience I am able to create (if need be), modify and update your (or your clients if need be) websites.